Mushroom Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was really good for a mushroom lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
SO AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Photo by Angela W
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I am so glad that I tried out this recipe, it was a huge hit! I used reviewer's suggestions and made this in a 9" pie crust, with a lattice top, I also followed the suggestions to make 1.5 times the filling and it was too much, I ended up filling a large ramekin with the extras. I sub'd dry dill for fresh, but kept the rest the same. I served it with a green salad and the three of us almost finished the whole thing. There was just enough left for one person for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Too much filling for the puff pastry, but could be just right for a pie pan. Adding some other veggies would make this a well-rounded meal. Let the cream (or whatever substitute) cook down before taking off the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daly City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAMASHAKE
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
So good! I used portobello mushrooms and added a bit more cheese. I also used a regular pie crust (that I made myself) because I forgot to get puff. Really great! My family said to add more bacon LOL! Tastes like what you'd get in a pub with gravy and nice salad. A definite keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASHAKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
LOVED IT!! great hit with my boyfriend and friends :) the only difference i made was adding half a onion rather than a whole onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Delicious but the puff pastry was a little oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very Good! The only thing that I did differently was to double the amount of mushrooms. I used both button and baby bella mushrooms. Will be sure to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made these for appitizers using mini fillo shells, 3 dozen shells.they were great I did warm some cream cheese and frosted them before baking without a top I thought they looked too plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
If I could give this recipe 6 stars, I would. I made a five course meal for my wife and mother, believing the leg of lamb would be the highlight of the evening, but the mushroom pie by far and away stole the show. I used a blened of white, bella, and cremini mushrooms.... the differing types I believe added to the richness and character of the dish. Speaking of which, be prepared for a RICH dish. Very heavy, but very worth it. This will quickly become one of your favorite dishes, as I know it has with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States