Mushroom Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This marinade really worked on my flank steak and I added equal amount of worchestershire as the soy sauce 6 tbsp. Turned out awesome! Marinated for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This gets 5 stars because my husband actually asked me to make it again. The flavors are great. I left out the tomatoes and added my own pickled ginger. Wow. It was fantastic. Thanks Billie, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Ibbotson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This recipe was great. Next time I will definately omit the tomatoes though. They just don't go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Very good !! I don't think it was too salty at all..but we did use lower sodium beef broth so that might be the difference. Thank you for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Even after using lower sodium beef broth and soy sauce and reducing the amount of soy sauce by almost half, this recipe was still excessively salty. All we could taste was soy and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
this recipe is amazing! everyone loved it, i had to make some adaptations as i only had stewing beef and red and yellow peppers (instead of the green), but it was wonderful anyway! i cut all the pieces of stew beef into thin slices and marinated it in the fridge for most of the day...served over rice...awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
OMG, this was so good, I'd rate it higher if I could. All night we were saying, "That dinner was so awesome." Because I didn't have green onion, I cut up big chunks of vidalia onion instead. I served it over brown rice and will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
the most tasteful ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States