Mushroom Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This was amazing. I used chicken stock instead of the wine and water, and used onion powder because my boyfriend can't eat onions. So full of flavor. The trick is cooking it low and slow. Will keep in my file of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
My kids loved this, but next time I make it I will not add all the butter. There is a pool of butter in the bottom of the pan when the cooking is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Made this last night and it was really good! It was creamy like a risotto. I cut the recipe in half, and then tried to scale back on the butter as other reviewers recommended. I skipped the onions because I'm not a fan. Also I used chicken broth instead of water. Yum! My only cooking tip is to watch the orzo and stir often so it doesn't start to burn... somehow I always have this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
So delicious i doubled the recipe using the same 1/2 cup of butter and it was still really buttery. Also i had to substitute the pearl onion with shallots because pearl onions are often hard to find off holiday season. Anazing dis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karina
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I am so making this recipe over and over again, omg so wonderful, simple so simple and tastes like heaven. we are so in love with it. I made it today and we had on the side easy parmesan crusted chicken, another amazing recipe from this site. My husband keep saying that I should keep making recipes from this site AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Delicious with fresh garlic and grilled chicken on top. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Great recipe. I added spinach with the liquid because I had spinach to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorri
Home Town: Oxon Hill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Went back for thirds! Wow. Made this just like the recipe except used a whole small container of baby Bella's. Even though I undercooked the orzo, my boyfriend went back for thirds. Amazingly tasty for such few ingredients. Next time will try chk broth instead of water, but it was delicious with water and plain ol' white cooking wine. I think the mushrooms add the flavor. A new staple int the recipe reptoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This recipe saved my day! I've never cooked orzo before and I decided to find a quick recipe. This is the first one I saw and I thought it sounded simple and quick, so I gave it a try. Very tasty! Orzo by itself is bland, so I was surprised to make such a delicious side dish out of it. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I thought this was very tasty. I didn't have pearl onions, so I used scallions, and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Mott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States