Mushroom Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was pretty good. I didn't have caraway so I used cumin instead. I also used garlic salt instead of regular and sprinkled a little shredded mozzarella before folding it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I didn't have caraway seed so I left that out. Delicious!! The lemon pepper was different, but not a bad different. Great way to use up fresh mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Yummy! I would personally turn the stove down to medium low about half way through and fold and flip so it doesnt overcook. The caraway and lemon pepper was a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vivalalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I love mushrooms, so I gave this omelet a try - overall it was pretty good and the caraway seeds gave it an interesting flavor. It definitely makes alot and since my husband really isn't a mushroom fan it made more than I could eat....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
At the advice of a master chef I always add small curd cottage cheese to my omelets and scrambled eggs. It keeps them moist, light and fluffy. Add to any of your favorite omelet recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hope, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Kids felt like omlet for lunch, and I wanted to whip up something a little different. This was quick and easy and a little different. I didn't have any fresh mushies, just used a small can of Mushrooms. The kids devoured it and want it for dinnner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Wow, this was very good! I was a little skeptical about using the caraway seeds but what a surprising taste it lends! I am a mushroom nut and will eat them in just about anything! I cooked mine more like a frittata, I cooked ito n the stove top till the bottom was set, then plopped it into the oven under the broiler until the top set...eliminates that whole step of lifting and letting uncooked egg run underneath. This made enough for me for two breakfasts! one today and one tomorrow! :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was very good. I had some crimini mushrooms that needed to be used, so I searched this recipe out. The caraway seed is interesting, I had never tried it with mushrooms before. I made this recipe as written, using the mushrooms I had and folding my omelette into quarters. Thanks - I would make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This tasted very good. Thank you for making your recipe available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I had no lemon pepper so added some lemon juice while frying the mushrooms and added extra pepper to the egg mixture. I found it burned on the bottom of the pan a bit (probably due to the lemon juice) so didn't work as an omelette but became scrambled eggs. Despite all that, the caraway flavour was a really nice change and I'll be trying this again but probably adding lemon juice to the eggs instead and just treating it as scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States