Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Delicious! I loved it. I did saute the onion and mushroom in red wine. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt
Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Very tasty. I put a topping on the last 20 min. of baking: 1/4 cup ketchup, 1/4 cup bbq sauce & 1T Steak Sauce. As others suggested I did saute' onion, mushrooms, green pepper (because I had some), and chopped garlic (because this goes in about everything!) before adding to meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This is a wonderful meatloaf. The presentation with the mushrooms in the center is nice. This is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
this was gud, i added barbq pecos marinade with a bit of catch up,,,,i also added celery,etc. my boys loved it,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
My husband said to give this a 4.5! It was really very good. I added a few things...Sauteed onion, green pepper, and chunky chopped mushrooms and 1 packet of onion soup mix (got it from another recipe from this site). Also for the last 10 min I added a sauce of tomato paste and bbq sauce to the top. :) yummy! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Instead of 1/2 lb fresh mushrooms I used a can( 1/4 lb. approx) of whole ones ( minced) because it's all i had. Added 3 cloves of minced garlic, dash of cayenne, some msg t.t( it does wonders) and a little more salt and pepper than recipe calls for. Didn't add the whole mushrooms in the middle. Added a layer of ketchup to the top of meatloaf before baking- did not use any in meatloaf mixture. Took just under 1 hr 45 min to bake. Cut beautifully. My mother could'nt get over how well it sliced-she was impressed-she's a meatloaf lover and so is my hubby- he said it's as good as his dad use to make it when he was a a kid. I used some of the "juice" from the meatloaf with a club house mushroom gravy mix, and it was divine. Love this recipe. Definately a keeper. And i hated meatloaf before this. Way to go! I would recommend this recipe to anyone- meatloaf fan or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
good BASIC recipe, definately dosnt rate 5 stars. some of the comenters tips rate five stars tho, eg. sauteting mush adding garlic etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was very good. I minced the mushrooms (except the 6 whole ones) as well as the onion and half a red pepper in a food processor. I also added garlic. I also put garlic bbq sauce on top about 20 minutes before it was done baking. It was really tasty and juicy and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I thought this recipe was great! Not a ton of ingredients, which my budget appreciates, but still had good flavor. I may add a few more spices next time, but overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinTraining

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Ruelas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States