Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
- onions + 3 cloves garlic + 1/4 cup spinach + topped with cream of mushroom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was my first attempt at Meatloaf, it was a great success, my kids loved it! So much better than the ready made one we normally have. Great recipe thanks for sharing, I must admit I added a little oregarno, Garlic and chilli powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dartford, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Really moist and good! I did what one member suggested, instead of ketchup i used spaghetti sauce. Also, I used canned mushroom. What i did was saute the mushroom with garlic then put it into food processor together with onion. Then mix it with the ground beef and other ingredients. All ingredients blended so well. My roommates loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clumsycook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Delicious! I'm not a huge ketchup fan, so I was glad to have the essence of it, but not overwhelming. Next time I might add a few dashes of Worcestershire or a bit of minced garlic, because I thought it needed just a tad bit something more, but the addition of mushrooms were so good, and the simplicity of the ingredients for the flavor might be just want some people like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I should have added mushroom gravy like one of the reviewers did, it was bland but beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
very good will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Foreman House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Good recipe and easy, especially if you use canned mushrooms. People, you might want to add your own spices if you like zesty food. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmw2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Outstanding and so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Love how fast and yummy it is! If you don't have time to wait for this to cool, I would omit the whole mushrooms (Molten hot!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I dropped the bread crumbs and added one more egg. Like other reviewers, I used the food processor for the mushrooms and sauteed them with the onions before adding. Had a green pepper on hand, so threw that in, too. Don't be scared by the amount of mushrooms - it was great. Kids ate it up and never noticed. Grown-ups noticed and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States