Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I absolutely loved this dish! I put it into 4 small loaf pans and each loaf was more than enough for dinner each night for me and my daughter. Loved the whole mushrooms in the middle....it was like a little surprise treat! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
made it with ground turkey. everyone LOVED it. put a glaze of ketchup & brown sugar on top about 20 minutes before it was finished. definitely do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amybhill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Yummy! I generally don't like meatloaf (make it for hubby & kids) but I sure do now! Substitutions: 1 C quick rolled oats for the bread, deli mustard instead of Dijon (for the glaze). My only qualm is that it spilled over the sides of the pan, making a mess. Probably because I used 98% lean gr beef. While eating it, my kids requested extra glaze sauce, so you might want to make some extra. I whipped it up & microwaved it for a few seconds. I also sautéed the onions & mushrooms with the garlic like others suggested. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I love mushrooms, and this tastes nothing like I thought it would. It was weird and bland, I had to toss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Really tasty. I would just change to maybe add 1/2 cup bread crumbs and 1/2 cup of panko bread crumbs to keep it light and to soak up some of the juice as its really, really juicy. Also note that you need to let this sit for at least 10 minutes so that it can keep its form when you cut into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natachab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
It's hard to get excited about meatloaf, but this was outstanding! Great flavor. I added a bit more onions & mushrooms than it called for so it didn't bind quite as well as it might have, but the taste was delicious!!! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Needs to be tweeked to your tastes but is a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This meatloaf turned out wonderful - very flavorful and juicy! I like spicy food so I added some chopped jalepenos and a dash of hot sauce to kick it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Excellent! My wife (a fine cook in her own right) said that this was the best meatloaf she had ever tried. It will definitely be part of our dinner plans going forward. I actually used "meatloaf mix" from the supermarket and panko bread crumbs. Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was REALLY good! I used turkey, and to tell you the truth I forgot I wasn't eating beef. The mushrooms add so much flavor to the recipe, and it was good till the last crumb. It made for excellent sandwiches as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States