Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Really tasty. I would just change to maybe add 1/2 cup bread crumbs and 1/2 cup of panko bread crumbs to keep it light and to soak up some of the juice as its really, really juicy. Also note that you need to let this sit for at least 10 minutes so that it can keep its form when you cut into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natachab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
It's hard to get excited about meatloaf, but this was outstanding! Great flavor. I added a bit more onions & mushrooms than it called for so it didn't bind quite as well as it might have, but the taste was delicious!!! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Needs to be tweeked to your tastes but is a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This meatloaf turned out wonderful - very flavorful and juicy! I like spicy food so I added some chopped jalepenos and a dash of hot sauce to kick it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Excellent! My wife (a fine cook in her own right) said that this was the best meatloaf she had ever tried. It will definitely be part of our dinner plans going forward. I actually used "meatloaf mix" from the supermarket and panko bread crumbs. Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was REALLY good! I used turkey, and to tell you the truth I forgot I wasn't eating beef. The mushrooms add so much flavor to the recipe, and it was good till the last crumb. It made for excellent sandwiches as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. It is also delicious exchanging one pound of ground beef for turkey. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacreece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
very good,we used 1 lb of lean & 1 lb of 20% ground beef,this is 4-5 star meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Excellent and easy. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is a really good basic meatloaf. I switched out the bread crumbs for oatmeal (only because that's how I grew up with it being made). I also added a few healthy dashes of worchestershire for some added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States