Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mommyisblessed
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Not a big fan of meatloaf but this was DELICIOUS!! Even my hubby who stays away from ground beef, loved this dish! I did make a couple changes, as suggested by other reviewers, which are as follows; sauteed pre sliced fresh portabella mushrooms with the 1/2 cup of onions and diced bell peppers in a pan with 2 cloves of garlic before mixing into ground beef mixture. Used garlic herb flavored bread crumbs and baked at 375 degrees for an hour and a half.. Paired this with sauteed green beans/bacon bits and mashed potatoes and we were in heaven!! Definitely will be making this many, many more nights to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyisblessed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
One of my beat meatloaf! I made it with the recommended glaze and it was fantastic! I shaped it in my glass load pan and smashed it onto a cookie tray, then slathered on half the glaze, and more part way baking. Next time, i wont put in the whole mushrooms, it made the meatloaf hard to slice. Thanks for all the helpful advice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Very good recipe, i couldn't wait to cut it to see what the mushrooms on the inside looked like. i subbed stove top pork stuffing for bread crumbs and used my local supermarkets meatloaf mix (pork/veal/ground beef) will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Typically

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Easy to make, awesome taste. Second time around I added diced green peppers. We make double batches, cook, slice and freeze for easy lunches, and quick dinners. Remians fresh and juicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Good! but not great (for me). I topped it w/ 2 Tbsp brown sugar, 2 teaspoons Worcestershire, 1 Tbsp Ketchup. This is the topping from "Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is a very good meatloaf---make it better by adding diced green pepper to taste---for color, try a red or yellow sweet pepper----can also combine all the colors, for better presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I absolutely loved this dish! I put it into 4 small loaf pans and each loaf was more than enough for dinner each night for me and my daughter. Loved the whole mushrooms in the middle....it was like a little surprise treat! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
made it with ground turkey. everyone LOVED it. put a glaze of ketchup & brown sugar on top about 20 minutes before it was finished. definitely do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amybhill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Yummy! I generally don't like meatloaf (make it for hubby & kids) but I sure do now! Substitutions: 1 C quick rolled oats for the bread, deli mustard instead of Dijon (for the glaze). My only qualm is that it spilled over the sides of the pan, making a mess. Probably because I used 98% lean gr beef. While eating it, my kids requested extra glaze sauce, so you might want to make some extra. I whipped it up & microwaved it for a few seconds. I also sautéed the onions & mushrooms with the garlic like others suggested. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I love mushrooms, and this tastes nothing like I thought it would. It was weird and bland, I had to toss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States