Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Really good! I used plain breadcrumbs and added some seasoning - basil and a bit of oregano. I also added two cloves of garlic and sauteed them in some butter with the onion and mushrooms before adding them to the meat mixture. I also used a glaze of ketchup, mustard and brown sugar that turned out great. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishgirl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This recipe is simply and tastes great! I made a couple of modifications to it after my first trial run with the recipe: I used portobello mushrooms all thinly sliced and place in the middle of the loaf along with asiago cheese to add additional flavor. This has become one of the family's favorites and guests' requests for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
We loved this meatloaf. Like others, we sauteed the mushrooms and onions. The whole mushrooms did add a lot of liquid to the meatloaf - so it fell apart quite easily. We're thinking of leaving out the whole mushrooms next time, or perhaps using fewer of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
When you love mushrooms as much as I do, this is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
My family loved this meatloaf. I had doubled the recipe so that we could have leftovers the next night, unfortunately it did not last that long. Thanks for the great recipe. This will be my meatloaf from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peach Bottom, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Quarryville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was really good. I was worried it was going to be bland so I added 6 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was ok. Could barely taste the mushrooms. That was pretty disappointing. Not a big fan of meatloaf anyway but was hoping this would be really good. Sorry, but probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Adding mushrooms to meatloaf was something I had never done. I am however a mushroom lover so went for it. I minced all the mushrooms and found that you really couldn't taste them but they were a great additive for moisture I think! I added twice the amount of onion, some A1 and McCormick Steak seasoning (rather than salt and pepper). I also used some wheat ritz crackers and crushed sage garlic stuffing croutons rather than standard bread crumbs. I also used a glaze recipe from another meatloaf recipe on this site. 1 cut ketchup, 1/2 cup brown sugar and worcestershire. Delicious. My boyfriend said it was the best meatloaf he's ever had and asked if I was sure to keep my recipe this time (as my meatloaf seems to change every time) This time I have it all down in my notes and will do the same again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States