Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I haven't had meatloaf for about ten years and so I didn't know if I would like it. my husband tried this recipie and it was a hit! My husband told me it was very good! It was great! I look forward to making this again. (However, I had to cook longer that it said but it is worth the wait!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
New family favorite. Delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SRATTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
This recipe is excellent. Served it to company and they raved about it. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This meatloaf was great. I used mushrooms from a can and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Well, I am giving up on Meatloaf recipes. I don't know what it is I do wrong, but no matter what recipe I follow exactly, the meatloaf always sticks solidly to the bottom of the pan, even though I grease it well, AND slide a knife around the edge during the cooking process. It's so frustrating! This was just the same as all the other meatloaf recipes I try - it tastes ok with a good dousing of ketchup or bbq sauce - but it looks bad. *sigh* I just can't get it right. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Yummy! My boyfriend hates meatloaf - UNTIL NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
this is the greatest meatloaf I have ever made. all hail our new meatloaf overlords!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
My daughter who is very pick even liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
was lovely! iv never had meatloaf before (its not a common meal in england) and this was great. it was moist and filling. i love ketchup and the flavour of it really came through without being too strong. mixed with the mushrooms it was really nice. ill definatley be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
This is a lovely meatloaf recipe. A couple of changes I made based on personal preference were to substitute the ketchup with V8 juice (more flavor, less sugar) and to use 'meatloaf mix' (33% gr. veal, 33% gr. pork, 33% gr. sirloin) instead of the sirloin alone. I find it lends to tender texture and deeper flavor to the meatloaf. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States