Mushroom, Leek, Chicken Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This was a great recipe... like other reviewers, I was leery of how it would come out. And not to mention, I've never really made soup and my boyfriend isn't typically a fan of soup based meals... but we were both pleased with the results. Soup did taste a bit like hot dogs, but it went well with all the other ingredients. That little bit of spicy-ness was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
One the best soups I have ever eaten and I am not a soup person. I am pregnant and LOVED this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I have never made this soup the same twice. I always seem to be missing one ingredient, but it always comes out fantastic. One time I didn't have tortellini and used spiral pasta instead and another time I didn't have sausage and used chicken. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARELA10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurens, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coweta, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is an AWESOME soup!! I think I ate 1/2 of the pot the second it was ready. I used kielbasa instead of the chicken sausage because I think with the mushroom and leek it would be a better blend of flavors, but Im sure its great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This really is a great recipe. I used italian sausage instead of chicken sausage as my store was out of it. I increased the mushrooms for a heartier soup and used twice as many tortellini (5 cheese!). It was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I thought this was really great. I used turkey italian sausage because I couldn't find chicken sausage at the store. My family really enjoyed it. Also was really simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Tasty and easy, what's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I must admit, this recipe didn't sound like it would wow me, but boy was I wrong! There's something about the combination of sausage and tortellini in chicken broth with fresh cilantro and hot sauce - WOW! The flavors all mesh beautifully and develop into the most tasty, delicious soup I've had in a LONG time. Definitely give this one a try - it's amazing how much flavor you get with minimal ingredients! Oh, also, I didn't have leeks on hand so I used a whole onion instead and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I rated it a 3 the first time we made it because to me it tasted like hot dog soup. The second time at it I used a spinach and feta chicken sausage instead of a muchroom chicken sausage, Tapatillo hot sauce instead of Chalula,a spinach and parmesan torellini instead of 3 cheese, double mushrooms and only 1 tbsp of hot sauce. Now my husband and I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I am not a huge soup fan, but my husband is, so I decided to give this a go. We LOVED this soup -- my husband said it was exceptional! This soup has a surprisingly Asian taste/feel to it despite the prevalence of Italian ingredients. I used portobello mushrooms, and a gourmet chicken sausage (Saag's asiago fennel). I also cut back on the Tabasco (I used 2T) and it was still plenty spicy. My husband and I both love cilantro so I chopped up a couple tablespoons and threw it in for the last 5 minutes of simmering. LOVE THIS SOUP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States