Mushroom, Leek, Chicken Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
My husband ate it up. I did exclude the tortellini, substituted turkey sausage for chicken sausage, and used rooster sauce in place of the hot sauce. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
very very tasty, even my picky husband loved it. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
That was some darn good soup. I used smoked sausage, I don't like chicken sausage. I also used chicken and cheese tortellini. This was my first time using a leek. It was so good it gave the soup so much flavor. I cooked acording to the recipie and everything turned out great. The tortellini was the perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I omitted the tortellini and cut back on the broth because I wanted to serve the mixture over angel hair pasta. I didn't like the idea of boiled sausages so I browned them, whole, in olive oil, then sliced them up. Flavor-wise, I thought it was missing something, but I'm not sure what. Not bad though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was very easy and turned out great! I made a couple of changes - 1 shallot instead of leeks and bratwurst (yes!) instead of chicken sausage (couldn't find any at the store). I used more mushrooms than recommended and cooked them a bit longer, until golden, which really enhanced the broth. As other reviewers have mentioned, add tabasco to your liking. Nice and simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Loved this recipe and will certainly make again. I veered slightly from the recipe with ingredients and cooking instructions, making it in one pot, but the results were the same. I used feta/spinach chicken sausage, which after slicing I added in with the simmering leeks and mushrooms, which I cooked in the soup pot. When done, added rest of ingredients and continued on as directed. I did substitute ground red pepper in leiu of the hot sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is an AWESOME soup!! I think I ate 1/2 of the pot the second it was ready. I used kielbasa instead of the chicken sausage because I think with the mushroom and leek it would be a better blend of flavors, but Im sure its great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I thought this was really great. I used turkey italian sausage because I couldn't find chicken sausage at the store. My family really enjoyed it. Also was really simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Not sure on this one..we liked it, but thinking I could of changed something I did with it. I took other reviewers ideas about not cooking the tortelli so long, which i did. But wasnt that kean on the tortelli..maybe a meat filled tortelli, would of been better and leave out the sausage? I noticed someone else used spinach instead of leeks, this would make it taste even more like italian wedding soup? Has anyone else tried this? will make it again..but will try to change it a bit.. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Tasty and easy, what's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States