Mushroom, Leek, Chicken Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
quarter sausage add tortellini on side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
My family & I are in the category of those who really loved this soup! My changes were very minimal - less Tabasco as my husband doesn't do hot, more mushrooms as we love them, and a little more broth (combo of chicken & veggie). The tortellini we had on hand had meat - it was wonderful. My daughter asked me to leave this recipe to her in my will (!) Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was really great. I used spicy smoked sausage because I have a lot in the freezer, so I cut down a little on the hot sauce (used Louisiana Hot Sauce) and we loved it! Really nice on a cold evening! Thanks, Jane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Super! Great leftovers. 3 TBPS tabasco must have been an error in the directions. 2 tsp of tabasco added great flavor and not to much spice. As others recommended toss in the tortellini at the end, 10 minutes of cook time will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This soup was easy and delicious! My boyfriend and I both really enjoyed it. I followed some of the other reviewer's suggestions and and made a couple of my own changes: I browned the sausage first. I waited until the end to put the tortellini in, so it only cooked for about 4-5 minutes and didn't get all mushy. I used Baby Bella mushrooms. I added about 1/2 Tbs of celery leaves. I used 2 different flavored chicken sausages - a Buffalo Wing and Garlic, as both hot sauce and garlic are in the recipe and so they definitely intensified those flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Great start to a unique soup. A little bland for my taste, so be sure to season to taste when you make it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mireille Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Delish! My boys don't like mushrooms so instead I substituted already cooked carrots at the end. Also cut the hot sauce back to 1 tablespoon, for my 2 year-old. The sweetness of the chicken sausage with the little spice of the hot sauce made this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
My husband ate it up. I did exclude the tortellini, substituted turkey sausage for chicken sausage, and used rooster sauce in place of the hot sauce. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
very very tasty, even my picky husband loved it. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
That was some darn good soup. I used smoked sausage, I don't like chicken sausage. I also used chicken and cheese tortellini. This was my first time using a leek. It was so good it gave the soup so much flavor. I cooked acording to the recipie and everything turned out great. The tortellini was the perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States