Mushroom, Leek, Chicken Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Very salty despite me not adding salt and adding extra mushrooms. Nice, different taste and added water for tomorrow so it isn't so salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I don't like to eat that sausage, but it makes a good soup and I just eat around it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I really liked this, very good flavor. I did add 1 package of frozen spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Really, really good. Made as directed using chicken and sage sausages. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I tweeked it like the others, but this is a great soup. Used alot of cilantro (probably a half cup chopped) because we love it. Added some chopped toasted pine nuts. Also only cooked the tortellini according to package. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was pretty good and easy to make but the taste was a little off. I'm not sure what it was but something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Go easy on the hot sauce! I gave this four stars only because 3 tablespoons of hot sauce may ruin this for some. I started with 1 tablespoon thinking I would add more as I went but one was enough! Excellent taste, my husband liked this one a lot. Also, as several people said, put the tortellini in only at the very end according to package directions or you'll end up with mush. Excellent warm weather treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I gave this recipe 5 stars, but I had to tweak it because I didn't have tortellini or leeks...I used shallots and rice instead. Also didn't have hot sauce, used cayenne pepper instead...but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was really satisfying, nest time I'll cut down on the hot sauce a bit. It was just a tad over powering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
REALLY delicious and easy to make. I needed to use up exactly 2 leeks, so this was perfect. I was surprised to actually find spinach and feta chicken sausage at my local supermarket, so I used that in accordance with other reviewers' recommendations. After reading other reviews, I added the hot sauce to taste and ended up using 2 Tbsp. I didn't need to add any salt at all, but I did add some pepper. Can be served over rice or additional pasta for more heartiness, but this is fantastic as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States