Mushroom, Leek, Chicken Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was pretty good and easy to make but the taste was a little off. I'm not sure what it was but something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Go easy on the hot sauce! I gave this four stars only because 3 tablespoons of hot sauce may ruin this for some. I started with 1 tablespoon thinking I would add more as I went but one was enough! Excellent taste, my husband liked this one a lot. Also, as several people said, put the tortellini in only at the very end according to package directions or you'll end up with mush. Excellent warm weather treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I gave this recipe 5 stars, but I had to tweak it because I didn't have tortellini or leeks...I used shallots and rice instead. Also didn't have hot sauce, used cayenne pepper instead...but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was really satisfying, nest time I'll cut down on the hot sauce a bit. It was just a tad over powering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
REALLY delicious and easy to make. I needed to use up exactly 2 leeks, so this was perfect. I was surprised to actually find spinach and feta chicken sausage at my local supermarket, so I used that in accordance with other reviewers' recommendations. After reading other reviews, I added the hot sauce to taste and ended up using 2 Tbsp. I didn't need to add any salt at all, but I did add some pepper. Can be served over rice or additional pasta for more heartiness, but this is fantastic as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Wow this was amazing! I used flavored sausage and only 1 tbs of Tabasco and kept the rest the same. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was amazing. I'd never made soup before and this was so easy! I got plenty of compliments, but even without them I love this enough to make it again. Thank you! Ah, and my tortellini came out nicely, but it was the dried version. Maybe those with overdone pasta bought a pack of the refrigerated kind?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Slightly browned the sausage, sauteed the garlic with the leeks and mushrooms (Baby Bellas). Halved the hot sauce and served. Great flavor! We loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by macyjax2
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made this soup today and it turned out amazing. I highly recommend it. Its not a heavy soup. Perfect for summer. I paired it with a salad and crusty bread....super YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I did everything liked the recipe said except I used smoked turkey sausage in place of chicken sausage because I couldn't find any. It was amazing! and the smokiness of the turkey sausage added another dimension to the soup! Just be sure not to used any other sausages because they seemed to develop a funny texture...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States