Mushroom, Leek, Chicken Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I had no mushrooms, but would love to try it again with them. Very very good! I doubled the recipe but only added one tablespoon of tabasco, it was definitely enough. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I will definitely make this again! I used turkey sausage instead of chicken and it was great. I would reduce the hot sauce to 2 tbsp of hot sauce. I have a very high spice threshold and I had some difficulties with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TKDCookiemonster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This soup seemed like a really strange combination of ingredients. My husband asked me if I was using a recipe or just throwing everything in the fridge in it! This soup was really good, though! I followed the recipe pretty closely with a few minor changes. I browned apple chicken sausage first, then sauteed the leeks, garlic, and mushrooms in the oil. I brought the chicken broth to a boil, added in the ingredients already cooked and the cheese tortellini. Simmered for 15 mins. My husband, who is super picky (snobby about his food), really enjoyed this recipe. Even my 5 yo was eating the mushrooms! Will def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Delicious soup! I didn't have the chicken sausage on hand, so I substituted spicy italian sausage instead. It was wonderful, my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
My boyfriend and I both loved this dish. I followed the recipe and added onions, garlic cloves, and used hot Italian sausage for extra kick. It is definitely a new favorite for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catpawsoup

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Very salty despite me not adding salt and adding extra mushrooms. Nice, different taste and added water for tomorrow so it isn't so salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I don't like to eat that sausage, but it makes a good soup and I just eat around it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I really liked this, very good flavor. I did add 1 package of frozen spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Really, really good. Made as directed using chicken and sage sausages. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I tweeked it like the others, but this is a great soup. Used alot of cilantro (probably a half cup chopped) because we love it. Added some chopped toasted pine nuts. Also only cooked the tortellini according to package. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States