Mushroom Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
The marinade was very good in a subtle way. Although I used fresh lemon juice, portebello mushrooms and added steak to the kabobs. They were delicious, the entire family ate them up! I would suggest if you are going to add steak or chicken to make more of the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
I added a lot of different veggies to this, they were a big hit at our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Great recipe! This came together very quickly and was a perfect match with a grilled beef tenderloin that I made. The rosemary and thyme complemented the mushrooms and peppers wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Good! I didn't have any rosemary..but I will try it with it next time! I also added steak, broccoli, and onion! Thanks Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
These were wonderful! I used an orange bell pepper instead of green (I find the green ones a little bitter), chestnut and button mushrooms, and also an onion cut into wedges. I marinated the kabobs overnight, and they were SO flavorsome! I really recommend using fresh herbs with this - the flavors compliment the veggies so well. Thanks so much, Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I tried this yesterday and it was wonderful. I didn't have any lemon juice, so I left that out. But I'm sure it would have been even better with it. I also didn't have fresh thyme, so I used dried and added a little fresh basil. I used mushrooms cut in half, onions, red and yellow peppers. I didn't use green because I like the red and yellow much better. I will be using this recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Excellent marinade for veggies. I've made this 6 or 7 times now, and it's excellent every time. I sometimes add zucchini pieces, or onion wedges and I usually use a red and yellow pepper for colour, and because we enjoy them more than the green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Love the flavour. Instead of just brushing the flavored oil on the kabobs I marinated them in the oil for approx. 4 hours. Also didn't have fresh herbs so used half the amount called for in dried variety. Excellant Veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I LOVED this! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Delicious, easy and healthy, although you'll have to adjust the salt for individual taste. This recipe makes flavorful grilled veggies. I added diced onion and garlic for additional variety. This is a must-repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States