Mushroom in the Middle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This one was great but quite a heavy meal. Make sure you serve with a light salad when everyone is really hungry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Grinstead, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This was a decent meatloaf. I do like it better than one with ketchup. We don't eat a whole lot of meatloaf, but when we do this will be the one we have. Next time I'll try it with ground turkey with the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This was excellent, I probably used more ground beef than it called for so I cooked it longer. It was my favorite meatloaf recipe and have shared it with coworkers. Would even make this for a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Meatloaf was very good, will definitely make again. Substituted red pepper for green. Cook time to 160 deg. was 1hr. 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Had a little trouble with this one...cook time is much longer than stated. Due to that, I ran out of time before needing to head to work, so no supper that night:( Wound up microwaving it next day to get the rest of the pink out. Taste was very good, so I can only imagine that it will be better when cooked long enough initially. Will try again with these hopes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
The meatloaf fell apart when trying to serve it and tasted to much like breakfast sausage. My husband who will eat just about anything asked me not to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
My family liked this alot, even my husband, who is the meatloaf maker in this house. Even better the next day on sandwiches, or just cold sliced out of the fridge, which is my favorite way to eat meatloaf leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Easy and really liked the flavor with the sausage/onion/green pepper. If you're not big on sausage use 1 1/2 lb beef and 1/2 lb pork. Did have to add 30 min to cook time probably because of the pork. Wasn't able to "roll" up and seal good so I had mushroom all over not just in the middle! IF I make again I may just mix soup into meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This recipe was great! My husband and I couldn't get enough! I did not add sausage, and instead of rolling out the beef I put half in the pan, added the cream of mushroom and put the remainder of beef over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Took much longer to cook than recipe instructed and the sausage seemed to over power the entire flavour of the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul W. Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States