Mushroom Cube Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Quick, inexpensive and filling, but lacked a little something to me. I added more butter than called for because it didn't seem to be enough. The meat did come out more tender than I expected for cubed steak, and overall was a good weeknight main dish. I'll just play around with other seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
loved it . used champagne dill mustard. so juicy and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is amazing.Going in our family recipe book. Our daughter ,who isn't crazy about much yelled out this meat was amazing and she wanted us to save her another piece. LOL All through eating she made statement about this meat being soooo good.Great with A1. It would be awesome if we could find an amazing gravy to top it with. If I find one I will share on this review. I swerved this with creamed spinach and home made whipped potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Made this last night and it was very good. Only change I made was to increase the amount of onion and add 3 cloves of garlic. The cube steaks were very tender and flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
My personal favorite cube steak recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
A nice change from the typical "chicken fried steak" version of cubed steak that I have always had. I liked the flavor of the mustard and Worcestershire sauce together. I added some fresh broccoli to the skillet when I returned the steaks for the last 7-8 min...was a really nice addition. My youngest daughter must have had 4 servings! Will make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I used chicken cube steak and this was delicious! Wonderful flavor and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I made this for my family last night for dinner and got a "WOW", this is delicious. I was a bit concerned that the steak would be chewy, BUT i was wrong, it was tender and juicy...My family kept saying that it was the best they ever tasted... I will be making again. I used dried parsley instead of fresh and I don't think anyone cared :) You should give this a try .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Blair Trombley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pownal, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Surprisingly good! I've never been able to get cube steak this tender... mmm, mmm, mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
These are okay, but I have tasted better cube steaks. Some of my family loved it, some hated it. I thought it was okay. Definitely improved by the mushrooms, and add salt to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States