Mushroom Crusted Ham and Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
It more or Less tasted like quiche. The crust would make an excellent side dish on its own, though. Tasted like stuffing but with more mushrooms than breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Preparation was straightforward for a novice like me. However, the taste ddn't live up to the review levels of >4. Definitely not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John H. Penn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I used Bella Mushrooms. I used ricotta cheese instead of cream cheese and added a couple of tablespoons of flour to thicken the custard. I used a little extra sharp cheese. It was to die for. Tasted good the following day when reheated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Delicious! We did add chopped garlic to the mushrooms, cut the butter in half and substituted low fat cream cheese. What a great creation! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this with leftover Christmas ham and everyone loved it! I substituted Alouette w/garlic and herbs for the cream cheese and it worked really well although I would skip adding salt next time. I definitely think you could use other leftovers like chicken or turkey as well. Next time I might add fresh chopped broccoli or spinach! Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelly
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I cooked it longer than 30 min. I think next time I would cook it at 350 instead of 375. I also think a little garlic would have been good. Overall it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Pretty good, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is okay. Very rich. I think a regular crust with the mushrooms and onions mixed in the rest would be just as good. Guess I am saying that you should just make quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
very yummy! I would've added a few more mushrooms to the crust but it"s sooo good! I also added chopped asparagus to the ham and egg mixture broccoli would also be good or peppers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
As my son would say, OM NOM!! I made the recipe for 8. My husband and I ate half of it.... I added garlic and I used marsapone cheese instead of cream cheese, and because I wanted no side dishes I added frozen peas, baby lima beans, and topped it the 10 minutes w/ mashed potatoes. We call the dish Shepherds Quiche. Took longer to cook that 30 minutes. I ended up speedbaking for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States