Mushroom Crusted Ham and Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
A Great Breakfast Dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Good for breakfast. The prep time was way off. But the mushroom crust was very interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
I took this to a party and it was the hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
This sounded better than it was. I liked it ok, but my kids and even my mushroom-loving husband asked me not to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
I'm not too fond of ham, but this recipe did a great job with it! I though it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
This was wonderful. I sauteed a couple of cloves of garlic with the mushrooms. I didn't have herb flavored cream cheese so I added 1 tbsp of pesto. I'm doing a low-carb thing right now so I didn't add the bread crumbs and increased the parmesan cheese to 1/2 c. Thanks so much for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
WOW!! Used a few more mushrooms, and a clove of garlic in the crust, and substituted a couple of slices of whole wheat bread toasted dry for the bread crumbs. Didn't have the herb flavored cream cheese, used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and about 1 tsp. dried thyme instead--YUMMY--also used pieces of sliced deli ham instead of chunks of diced!!!! This is a beautiful recipe, with lots of great earthy flavor--served for dinner with a salad and fruit, or great for a brunch--not bready like so many other breakfast casseroles can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
It's a lovely recipe, a bit time consuming but all the ingredients compliment each other really well and the pie tastes wonderfully. I added garlic to the mushroom crust and didn't use ham. Many compliments to Linda Miranda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This was SO SO SO good. I was really afraid to try this because of the eggs. Thought it would be a quice, but it was not. Total comfort food (but not calorie wise) LOVED IT!!!! Thank you so much for this recipe. WOW! A repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
delicious....but...25.8 grams of fat & 334 calories per serving..lets do the math..232 calories from fat.. thats 70%..thats too high for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States