Mushroom Crusted Ham and Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This was just ok. We absolutely love all of the ingredients, but it would have been easier to make an omelet and put all the ingredients in it. I really didn't care for the cream cheese in the eggs either. The only thing I did different was use chive cream cheese and I added bell pepper to the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this recipe for Christmas brunch exactly as the recipe indicated. Everyone loved it. It has a strong mushroom flavor, so make sure that you really like mushrooms before making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I wasn't crazy about this when it came straight out of the oven but the flavors seemed to come together as it got closer to room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Very good. Must be a mushroom lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
good but super fattening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Well I was impressed. I've never had Quiche with anything other than pastry crust but it was great. I stuck to the recipe but didn't add salt as I knew my ham would be salty enough. I guess I don't know exactly how much a dash of hot sauce is as I couldn't taste it. My 2yr old loved it though, I didn't think she would like it so this dish is now on our list of things to make. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Funny!! My husband said "you'd better have something else on backup", realllly didn't think he would like this. BUT....my family LOVED it!! Told me to add it among his favorites!! I didn't alter the recipe at all. I found the listed cream cheese at a grocery store called Sullivans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Loved this recipe!!! I made it for Easter brunch, and the mushroom crust is awesome! I used lo-fat cream cheese (Alouette makes lo-fate herb and garlic)and sauteed and added the extra onions I had chopped to the ham and cheese mixture. Next time I will try fewer bread crumbs or the toasted whole wheat bread, but it was delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was awesome. I used a garlic and herb cheese spread which is very similar to cream cheese. Other than using Italian seasoned bread crumbs and layering my ham on top of the cheddar cheese layer, I followed the recipe to a T. Oh, I also used a 9 inch deep dish pie pan. Cooking time took more like 45 minutes but the end result was well worth the extra wait time. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I gave it 5 the wife gave it 4. I will leave out the extra salt in the future. Unfortunately I can't find herb and garlic cream cheese. I used the closest I could find, chive and onion. Followed everything else as written and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States