Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
It was very good. Easy, fast and full of flavor. This one is a keeper. Tip... be sure to use regular chicken broth. Low sodium takes away from the flavor and you'll find yourself wanting to add salt later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
My husband LOVED this dish. This was his first time eating piccata. I have always had veal piccata but decided to try this recipe out since I had chicken breasts on hand. I enjoyed it but my husband couldn't stop raving about it. I doubled the sauce because we love sauce and added doubled the paprika with the flour mixture. Also added capers at the end and husband found a new love for capers. He didn't use to like capers but in this dish it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcalob

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
GREAT! the only thing I did different was I pounded the chicken to 1/4" thickness to cook quicker. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Delicious! I cut the chicken into 1" strips instead of halves, and used blueberry mead instead of white wine. I also used twice as many onions as the recipe calls for. It turned out looking beautiful, and tasted wonderful! I would definitely make this recipe again!... and again... and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
The whole family loved it. I didn't change anything. It was really easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I'm not a great cook, but I can follow directions. This is the BEST chicken I have ever cooked in my life (I'm not kidding). I will definatly use this on a regular basis. It looks and tastes elegant but is quite easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I changed the recipe slightly after reading the other reviews. As the sauce simmered I added a sprig of rosemary and removed it before serving. It was just what the recipe needed to chase the blandness away. I'm saving this recipe to make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. We did think that the wine was a little over powering so will use a little less next time. I used a Chardanay. Maybe I used the wrong white wine. I will also add a little more cornstarch to the broth. We like a little thicker sauce. Will cook this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States