Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Really good and easy! Dredged in flour mixture but did not dip in egg/milk. Cooked in olive oil instead of butter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Fixed this great and easy dish tonight for dinner. Had to use boneless skinless thighs because that is what I had. Served with brown rice and a lemon wedge. Will definitely prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This dish was absolutely amazing! so succulent and mouth watering. I added a handful more mushrooms to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Lemon and mushrooms...wasn't quite expecting the combination. Not sure if I like it or not. Otherwise, it was an easy dish to put together. The only thing I did different was to bake the chicken instead of frying (I do not fry any meats whatsoever anymore) and I used seasoned bread crumbs instead of flour. Will try it again but maybe cut down on the amount of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very good and pretty simple! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Conroy, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Yummy! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Mayer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I hate to review with changes, but Inthis case, I have to. I used thin cut chicken cutlets. I also omitted the mushrooms bc no one but me likes them. I doubled the amounts as I was using over 2 lbs of chicken. I also sautéed the chicken in batches, then placed them into a baking pan. I sautéed the onions and added them to the baking pan. Then I made the sauce and cooked it in the same pan until it boiled for at 8-10 minutes to burn off the alcohol and to allow it to thicken. I then baked it for about 15 minutes at 400. It was a hit with my family. Even my picky 6 year old liked it, once I scraped off the onions. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I was really looking forward to this based on others' reviews but I found it to be very underwhelming and after I admitted my disappointment my boyfriend felt free to call it the blandest thing he has ever tasted. Not sure where others got all the flavor from, because we thought it was really blah. I kept it on stove longer than recipe called for and still didn't get the sauce to reduce; it was very runny (but on the positive side of things, there was plenty of sauce!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written, except I substituted flour for cornstarch and skipped the parsley garnish. I served it with bowtie pasta (for kids). This recipe was excellent. The chicken was tender, the sauce was flavorful, and even my horrendously picky kids loved it! My only complaint was that there wasn't enough sauce in my opinion, so I will probably make more next time. But very minor complaint! We'll add this to our regular rotation! I only wish there was something less fattening than butter for this, but then I'm guessing that's why it was so good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
just made this for me & the hubby for dinner. we both loved it. i liked other suggestions about making the same amount of sauce, even though i cut down the recipe. wasn't prepared with all the ingredients so i tried a couple of things. didn't have white wine, so i used more chicken broth. also didn't have a lemon & substituted dijon mustard. thank you for sharing your recipe. i get easily intimidated in the kitchen and this recipe is certainly a keeper! thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States