Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written, except I substituted flour for cornstarch and skipped the parsley garnish. I served it with bowtie pasta (for kids). This recipe was excellent. The chicken was tender, the sauce was flavorful, and even my horrendously picky kids loved it! My only complaint was that there wasn't enough sauce in my opinion, so I will probably make more next time. But very minor complaint! We'll add this to our regular rotation! I only wish there was something less fattening than butter for this, but then I'm guessing that's why it was so good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
just made this for me & the hubby for dinner. we both loved it. i liked other suggestions about making the same amount of sauce, even though i cut down the recipe. wasn't prepared with all the ingredients so i tried a couple of things. didn't have white wine, so i used more chicken broth. also didn't have a lemon & substituted dijon mustard. thank you for sharing your recipe. i get easily intimidated in the kitchen and this recipe is certainly a keeper! thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
LOVED THIS!!! It would be an easy company dish any day. We served it over squash ribbons rather than rice or noodles, and I doubled the mushroom/sauce part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gatormommy08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Florida, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Very good excellent with some fresh asparagus and rice or potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I improvised a little (seasoned chicken with salt and pepper and then dusted with flour). Added some capers (because I looooove them!) and used canned mushrooms b/c that's all I had on hand. Loved the wine/broth/lemon juice flavors in the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
4 stars only because I made a few changes to mine. It's a good base recipe. Otherwise, would recommend to everyone :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
made double sauce...added 4 oz capers...do not cut back on lemon juice...sauce still a tad bland...cooking method worked very well..chicken very tender and breading adhered nicely...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very tasty! I did not have fresh parsley so substituted with fresh cilantro. I cut down the salt just a bit and increased the paprika-excellent! Next time I will try without mushrooms but with capers. I did remove the chicken after browning and before cooking the onion and mushrooms. Kept the breading intact and the chicken moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Very good. I stuck with the ingredients except for doubling the sauce and mushrooms. Also altered the methods somewhat: cook and remove chicken and keep warm; use pan to make sauce; poor sauce over at serving. To reduce cholesterol, used half as much butter to start but did have to add a bit of olive oil later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Oh my gosh! This was so delicious! It is the perfect Italian dish to serve for two or for a party - the flavors are unreal. I made it exactly as the recipe dictated and it turned out supurb! I served mine over rice and it was a nice change. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States