Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Superb! But the breading on my chicken did get mushy from cooking in the sauce. Think I'll try other suggestion of cooking chicken separately from the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I have never rated a recipe here but this deserves a little praise. very good, would serve tp company. Kudos Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Definitely worth trying. Did not use egg bath before coating in flour and still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Really good and easy! Dredged in flour mixture but did not dip in egg/milk. Cooked in olive oil instead of butter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Fixed this great and easy dish tonight for dinner. Had to use boneless skinless thighs because that is what I had. Served with brown rice and a lemon wedge. Will definitely prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This dish was absolutely amazing! so succulent and mouth watering. I added a handful more mushrooms to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Lemon and mushrooms...wasn't quite expecting the combination. Not sure if I like it or not. Otherwise, it was an easy dish to put together. The only thing I did different was to bake the chicken instead of frying (I do not fry any meats whatsoever anymore) and I used seasoned bread crumbs instead of flour. Will try it again but maybe cut down on the amount of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very good and pretty simple! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Conroy, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Yummy! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Mayer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I hate to review with changes, but Inthis case, I have to. I used thin cut chicken cutlets. I also omitted the mushrooms bc no one but me likes them. I doubled the amounts as I was using over 2 lbs of chicken. I also sautéed the chicken in batches, then placed them into a baking pan. I sautéed the onions and added them to the baking pan. Then I made the sauce and cooked it in the same pan until it boiled for at 8-10 minutes to burn off the alcohol and to allow it to thicken. I then baked it for about 15 minutes at 400. It was a hit with my family. Even my picky 6 year old liked it, once I scraped off the onions. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States