Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Delicious! I cut the chicken into 1" strips instead of halves, and used blueberry mead instead of white wine. I also used twice as many onions as the recipe calls for. It turned out looking beautiful, and tasted wonderful! I would definitely make this recipe again!... and again... and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
The whole family loved it. I didn't change anything. It was really easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I'm not a great cook, but I can follow directions. This is the BEST chicken I have ever cooked in my life (I'm not kidding). I will definatly use this on a regular basis. It looks and tastes elegant but is quite easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I changed the recipe slightly after reading the other reviews. As the sauce simmered I added a sprig of rosemary and removed it before serving. It was just what the recipe needed to chase the blandness away. I'm saving this recipe to make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. We did think that the wine was a little over powering so will use a little less next time. I used a Chardanay. Maybe I used the wrong white wine. I will also add a little more cornstarch to the broth. We like a little thicker sauce. Will cook this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Wow!! This tastes better than some dishes I've had at Italian restaurants! I used chicken tenderloins so they did cook up faster. I didn't use an egg, just dredged them in the flour/paprika/salt mixture. I will definitely make this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I liked it very much. A quick and easy dish for those with not much time. I found it a little sharp, because of the lemon or the white wine, I don't know. But next time I must taste it before serving and add a couple of grains of sugar. I don't want it sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
this recipe was good, I added garlic and doubled the sauce to take in lunches over rice...a keeper in my recipe file
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Superb! But the breading on my chicken did get mushy from cooking in the sauce. Think I'll try other suggestion of cooking chicken separately from the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States