Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I began with step 3, reduced sauce mixture to desired consistency and kept it warm in pan of hot water on stove. I also added some cayenne pepper to give the sauce a little zip. I avoided step 1 by using (really!) supermarket-prepared chicken pieces. After I sautéed the chicken, I removed pieces to a warming platter, sautéed the mushrooms and onions and removed them as well. When ready to serve I returned warm chicken, mushrooms and onions to pan and poured heated mixture on top. It worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Breaded and Very Flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrPickl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Had I read the reviews first, it would have turned out better. I am not an expert cook. I didn't know you needed to remove the chicken and then saute the veges separately. The directions didn't say to do this. Thus, running out of room in my pan. It wasn't horrible. Next time I'll remove the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Really delicious and easy to prepare. I added green peppers since I needed to get some used and they 'fit' well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I made it as written, except maybe I used more mushrooms and I used less chicken... I wanted extra sauce and was cooking for four. It was a hit with everyone in the family (minus the picky 3 yr old). It is very flavorful and the chicken was nice and tender. The cooking time is perfect. We served it with rice and vegies and the sauce is excellent over the rice as well. I'm looking forward to my leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was alright. The flavor was enjoyable, but I did add a few things just because the original recipe sounded bland. I added extra onion as well as fresh garlic, black pepper, and Italian seasoning. I was not amazed, but with these additions I might have rated it better except that, as another reviewer indicated, the sauce did not reduce and I ended up with a soupy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this exactly as written as we enjoyed it very much. Served on spaghetti with a side of steamed lemon brocoli. Four stars only because prep required a lot of dishes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Very good! I made about half this recipe. I put the flour, salt and paprika in a bag and shook it up to combine. Then added the chicken and shook again to coat. I sautéed the mushrooms and onion and set them aside. I then cooked the chicken completely and removed it to a warm oven. I deglazed the pan with the broth and wine. Simmered to thicken and then added back the mushrooms, onions and chicken. No fear of over cooking the chicken this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
It was very good. Easy, fast and full of flavor. This one is a keeper. Tip... be sure to use regular chicken broth. Low sodium takes away from the flavor and you'll find yourself wanting to add salt later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
My husband LOVED this dish. This was his first time eating piccata. I have always had veal piccata but decided to try this recipe out since I had chicken breasts on hand. I enjoyed it but my husband couldn't stop raving about it. I doubled the sauce because we love sauce and added doubled the paprika with the flour mixture. Also added capers at the end and husband found a new love for capers. He didn't use to like capers but in this dish it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States