Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I really loved this! I used sweet yellow onion and I added a tad more lemon juice than called for. I also added a couple of TBS of capers! Scrumptious!! I would add even more lemon in the future as it wasn't very lemony, (and husband said he'd like it lemon-ier) but all in all...very, very good! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
My family loved this. I just made minor adjustments to the seasoning to suit our tastes. Will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Very good, served it on quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was so good, I loved it! I will definitely make again, although I will double the mushrooms and sauce because we served over rice and it needed a bit more. Thanks so much for this yummy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Getting ready to make this dish once again and just had to say thanks for this recipe!! This is now our very favorite dinner. I always double the sauce (st least) and it makes enough for leftovers the next day. Very, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
The only change I made to this recipe was using thighs instead of breasts. So yummy. Allowing it to simmer for 20 min. really allowed the chicken to soak up the flavor. Served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was awesome! Made it for friends and everyone raved! I doubled the sauce because these recipes never seem to have enough sauce and I was serving whipped potatoes with the chicken and wanted enough to be able to use it as gravy for the potatoes. I followed one reviewer who made the chicken as directed, save it on a platter in a warm oven while you make the sauce, then poured the sauce over the chicken and serve. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was a fantastic recipe! I used 8 chicken breast tenders in place of the 6 breast halves and served it over rice with steamed broccoli. I didn't want to use so much butter, so I used 2 T butter with 2 T olive oil. It worked great, but the butter was burning by the time the chicken was browned (perhaps because I had the heat too high). So I wiped out the pan and added a couple of tablespoons of olive oil for sauteing the mushrooms and onions, then added the chicken back and poured the sauce over the top. The chicken was so tender and delicious and the lemon/wine flavor was amazing! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This recipe was delicious! The chicken was so nice and juicy! However, it could have used some more sauce. I served it with orzo, garlic bread and a green salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Fantastic! Only used half the chicken, but the full amount of sauce-perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States