Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Yummy and fairly easy dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was a delicious and easy dinner. The chicken was moist and the flavor wasn't too overpowering. I did add garlic powder and black pepper to the flour mix, which just added to the overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pikesville, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delicious and easy . Double broth if having with pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Wonderful - easy - fast to fix. I made this twice in one week, it's so good. Then I branched out and substituted center cut loin pork chops -- loved them, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I use chicken tenders for quicker cooking and portion control. Next time I may add the capers I'm used to in Piccata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Had to add the capers to make it a Piccata, but excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is absolutely delicious! My husband who isn't a big chicken fan even loves it. I browned the chicken then removed it, sautéed onion and mushroom and added sauce then put chicken back in to simmer. I used fresh lemon and good white wine. Amazing. We have it at least once per month. Thank you Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I made this recipe last night and followed the recipe without deviations. It smelled delicious, but when my husband and I ate it there was absolutely no flavor. I will not make it again. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Overall, okay, but I cooked the chicken and set it aside - I didn't want to let it simmer in the sauce because I wanted to preserve the texture of the breading. Also, I think next time I'll add onion powder to the flour mixture to give it a little bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
We loved this! I followed the recipe for the most part other than just shaking the chicken in the flour mix in a zip-loc bag and removing the chicken after browning as almost everyone seemed to do. I did place the breasts back in on the sauce, slightly reduced, and let it simmer about 10 more minutes to be sure the chicken was done. It had wonderful flavor and the chicken was so moist! I think a good salt/pepper ratio is needed in this recipe. It is a definite keeper and will make it again soon! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States