Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I use chicken tenders for quicker cooking and portion control. Next time I may add the capers I'm used to in Piccata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Had to add the capers to make it a Piccata, but excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is absolutely delicious! My husband who isn't a big chicken fan even loves it. I browned the chicken then removed it, sautéed onion and mushroom and added sauce then put chicken back in to simmer. I used fresh lemon and good white wine. Amazing. We have it at least once per month. Thank you Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I made this recipe last night and followed the recipe without deviations. It smelled delicious, but when my husband and I ate it there was absolutely no flavor. I will not make it again. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Overall, okay, but I cooked the chicken and set it aside - I didn't want to let it simmer in the sauce because I wanted to preserve the texture of the breading. Also, I think next time I'll add onion powder to the flour mixture to give it a little bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
We loved this! I followed the recipe for the most part other than just shaking the chicken in the flour mix in a zip-loc bag and removing the chicken after browning as almost everyone seemed to do. I did place the breasts back in on the sauce, slightly reduced, and let it simmer about 10 more minutes to be sure the chicken was done. It had wonderful flavor and the chicken was so moist! I think a good salt/pepper ratio is needed in this recipe. It is a definite keeper and will make it again soon! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Good recipe, but I added 1 green bell pepper and it was delicious! The wife even liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
My family loved this and thought it could be served at a fine dining restaurant. I added 1/4 cup sliced black olives to the sauce and instead of parsley, I garnished with capers. I served it over Angel Hair pasta and will definitely serve this to guests. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I really loved this! I used sweet yellow onion and I added a tad more lemon juice than called for. I also added a couple of TBS of capers! Scrumptious!! I would add even more lemon in the future as it wasn't very lemony, (and husband said he'd like it lemon-ier) but all in all...very, very good! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
My family loved this. I just made minor adjustments to the seasoning to suit our tastes. Will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States