Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I made this for the family I work for and they loved it! Chicken was vey juicy and the flavors were just wonderful. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Wow, made just as original recipe called for, but.since I didnt have corn starch, used the flour mixture, andadded some garlic, and this turned out perfect...the sauce is really tasty! Thanks for great.recipe and suggestion on using flour mixture since I didnt have corn starch. Definately will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I didn't like the sauce very much, I thought it needed to be a little more sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Pretty good recipe. However I removed the chicken breasts and put them in the broiler after they were sufficiently browned on the outside (but still need some cooking on the inside). I put the chicken on a plater and spooned the sauce of it. I wanted to keep the chicken as crispy as possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Divine! This sauce is to die for! The only change I made was using green onions instead of regular as my husband can't eat them. Trying fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Delicious! I was out of onion, so I left that out, but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. It was restaurant quality. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I like the addition of mushrooms, but classic piccata is not piccata if there are no capers and they're one of the reasons I love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
very good. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was quite yummy! I followed the recipe except for wine I just used a cup and a half of chicken broth. My pan wasn't big enough for the chicken and mushrooms so I sauteed the chicken, took the chicken out, sauteed the mushrooms, took the mushrooms out, put the juice/broth in then the chicken then the mushrooms on top. My four year old said, "that's delicious!" Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Absolutely wonderful. Did not let me down when a guest was coming for dinner and I wanted something different. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States