Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by janasue1459
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was an excellent recipe. I ended up putting a little too much lemon, so I cut it with some cream at the very end and it was spectacular! Also added a TBSP of capers as I feel they are a staple ingredient in piccata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
amaze balls! I skipped all the chicken broth and just used water to make it not so high in sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made this recipe according to the directions and it was fabulous! My husband said that the only change he would make would be to pound the chicken breasts or use chicken cutlets. The flavors were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casa
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I absolutely love this. A quick easy dinner that taste like I was at a restaurant. I do add minced garlic in with the onions and mushrooms when sauteeing. Serve over pasta with fresh grated parmesan and you might think you are at a great Italian bistro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Surprisingly simple to make! This turned out to be much more delicious than I thought. Made this with chicken tenderloins and that cut the cooking time down a lot. By the time the broth and wine were added to the pan, the chicken was cooked, so it was just a matter or waiting on the sauce to thicken, which didn't take 25 minutes like it said. Delicious and simple! Would make a good romantic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
No helpful tips from me. We thought this was very tasty as is. Another great recipe from Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Awesome. Followed the recipe exactly, except I did not bread the chicken. I simply fried it up in the pan with some butter and seasonings. I also added capers. Was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Added a little garlic powder, salt and pepper to the sauce. Otherwise, made recipe as-is and it was wonderful! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was outstanding. I added a little extra broth and wine - and will add a little more next time, as we like sauce. Also threw a few capers on top when serving - but could have added to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was a great recipe! Although I did tweak it. Instead of Chicken I used shrimp, just omit the chicken prep and add the shrimp at the end. I also added capers, garlic, and artichoke hearts. I served it over linguini. I also agree with others to double the sauce and reduce it. Turned out great. This will become a staple recipe in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States