Mushroom Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was awesome! I did add capers and garlic. Next time I will add a bit more lemon juice. I only cooked it for about 15 minutes because the sauce was getting too thick. Chicken was moist and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Wow Love this recipe! Will definitely make this over and over! Thank you for such a great recipe!!!! 2nd time I made this I added garlic, plain artichoke hearts and capers to the sauce and it was amazing!!!!! Wow one of my families faves!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Thanks for sharing your outstanding piccata recipe, Karen, we loved everything about this! The chicken was delicious, and the sauce had a perfect balance of lemon and wine. I used the ingredients as published, but did a slight tweak on the method. I used thin chicken cutlets, and after saute they were cooked through, so I removed them from the pan and sauteed the mushrooms and onion separately, then added the sauce and allowed to thicken for a few minutes. I added a couple of tablespoons of capers, too, and back in the chicken went for a final warm in the sauce. Easy enough for weeknights, but definitely a company worthy dish. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Very good recipe although I doubled the sauce. It was very tasty! Served with rice pilaf and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Another dinner I ate too much of because it was so darned good. I followed the recipe loosely, not measuring, just cooking. I pounded the chicken to about 1/2" thickness and cut it into smaller serving pieces. (This chicken had huge breasts!) That way it took just a few minutes on each side for the chicken to cook and the pieces were of a more reasonable size for serving. I removed the almost-cooked chicken from the pan and returned it once I completed the remainder of the recipe. I added fresh minced garlic to the mushrooms and onions. The cornstarch isn't necessary - if you reduce the wine/broth/ lemon juice until it's nearly gone, then swirl in some butter off heat, you'll end up with a smooth, rich, velvety pan sauce. I served with this with linguine, lightly dressed with butter, olive oil and garlic, and sautéed fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I do cook in a bit more butter but everything else remains the same. I love this. My husband who always complains about chicken loved this. I serve it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Yummy and fairly easy dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was a delicious and easy dinner. The chicken was moist and the flavor wasn't too overpowering. I did add garlic powder and black pepper to the flour mix, which just added to the overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pikesville, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delicious and easy . Double broth if having with pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Wonderful - easy - fast to fix. I made this twice in one week, it's so good. Then I branched out and substituted center cut loin pork chops -- loved them, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States