Mushroom Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Made a few changes with this recipe. I used half and half istead of heavy whipping cream. I also seasoned the flour with Lawrys seasoning salt, garlic powder and pepper. Seasoned the butter too with garlic salt and pepper. I added the half and half the last 20 minutes of cooking so it would not currdle as it had with another review. I also sauted the mushrooms along with a yellow onion and a green bell pepper in butter then added them the last 15 minutes. This is a great recipe. I will be making again and again!! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
My husband and I loved this recipe. I took the advice of others. I added salt, pepper, garlic powder and herbs de provence to the flour. I sauteed the mushrooms with some fresh spinach, fresh garlic, and sherry. I served over angel hair pasta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
Very easy, simple, but taste is great! As there is no seasoning on this recipe, I added S&P, garlic powder and onion powder before coating in flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Great Recipe! Just my .02, added about 3 cloves of garlic and used Vigo bread crumbs rather than just flour. I would say the garlic is a must though. By far one of the best and easiest dinner I've made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Great simple recipe! Of course, I wanted a lot more flavor & flaire...I added salt, pepper, garlic powder & herbs du provence in the coating for a little more flavor. I didn't have whole cream on hand, so I replaced it with 1/2 & 1/2. I also sauteed my mushrooms with olive oil, butter & white wine and added it to the oven cooked chicken. Shredded swiss cheese was added at the end and broiled until light brown. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Very good, very rich recipe. My wife made it for me in a larger dish than the recipie calls for. Perhaps Sam's Club chicken breasts are larger than most. My wife served it over linguine and I loved it. She said it was a little bland and added pepper and garlic powder. We agreed that some milk to thin the cream or half and half instead of cream might make this less fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSALLMEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Here's a little hint. Marinate your chicken in Zesty Italian dressing for a few hours or overnight. YOU WON'T BE DISSAPOINTED!!!!! Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Tasty and easy. I used fat-free half and half it was plenty thick and my picky hubby couldn't tell the difference. I also used canned mushrooms, as I forgot to buy fresh - they were fine as well. I tried to spice it up, but didn't use enough garlic powder and such. I should warn you that this is a truly WHITE dinner. I served it with steamed veggies and put it over rice. It would be good with noodles as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
Although very good, this needed a bit of spicing up. I mixed the flour with Italian-style bread crumbs and double-coated the chicken. I also sprinkled Italian seasoning in the last step for a little extra flavor. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
mmm this turned out perfect. ofcourse i seasoned the flour with garlic and onion powder, italian seasoning, salt, and pepper. after i had the breasts ready to go in the oven in the pan i also sprinkled some more italian seasoning on them. at about the last 5 minutes in the oven i added a small can of sweet pees over them. i don't think they could have come out better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States