Mushroom Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
Very easy, simple, but taste is great! As there is no seasoning on this recipe, I added S&P, garlic powder and onion powder before coating in flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
This was delicious! I had my doubts because it was so easy. I substituted 1/2 & 1/2 for the heavy cream and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
Although I only thought this recipe deserves a 3-star rating, my family REALLY enjoyed this (except my daughter who picked out the mushrooms) = thus, 4 stars. I too added some onion/garlic powders to the flour for some more spice. However, I only baked this for 30 min (which was all it needed) but it looked greasy and as it sat, it started to look chunky and curdled...it was NOT creamy as I would have hoped. Taste wasn't bad but despite my family's approval, I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
Although very good, this needed a bit of spicing up. I mixed the flour with Italian-style bread crumbs and double-coated the chicken. I also sprinkled Italian seasoning in the last step for a little extra flavor. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This was great, the chicken was so soft and moist, The sauce was creamy and wonderful, although I could almost feel my arteries hardening with all the cream and cheese. It is true that the recipe could be enhanced by the addition of a little spice as mentioned previously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was good but it wasn't as flavorful as we thought it would be. Needs spices like others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Very good, very rich recipe. My wife made it for me in a larger dish than the recipie calls for. Perhaps Sam's Club chicken breasts are larger than most. My wife served it over linguine and I loved it. She said it was a little bland and added pepper and garlic powder. We agreed that some milk to thin the cream or half and half instead of cream might make this less fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSALLMEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This is probably one of the best recipes i've gotten off this site. Made this dish for 10 people everyone loved it thought i was a professional cook! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
The texture and taste were good, but a bit bland. I'll try adding some garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States