Mushroom Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I made this with alfredo sauce from this site along with fettuccine. Together I give it fours stars, but each recipe on their own would probably get two stars from me. As recommended I put garlic, pepper and onion powder in the flour mix. I also sauteed the mushrooms a little with butter and fresh garlic. The chicken itself was bland, I think it needs to be marinated, but I'm not sure in what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
There's nothing special about his recipe. It's one of those things I might make again if I need to throw something together last minute and happen to have all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Thank you for your recipe. I've had it printed since 10-4-2001. I couldn't review it then because I wasn't a member. It was very well liked by myself and my family. Your recipe has a happy face drawn on it, that proves to me that is worth 5 stars. I know I've made it plenty of times and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Made this with 1/2 & 1/2, seasoned the flour, used less butter added garlic as suggested. It was good but I'd add even more garlic next time. The sauce did curdle as it sat, next time I think I'll make a light cream sauce instead just pouring on the 1/2 & 1/2. Good mushroom flavor and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cccme

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Made a few changes with this recipe. I used half and half istead of heavy whipping cream. I also seasoned the flour with Lawrys seasoning salt, garlic powder and pepper. Seasoned the butter too with garlic salt and pepper. I added the half and half the last 20 minutes of cooking so it would not currdle as it had with another review. I also sauted the mushrooms along with a yellow onion and a green bell pepper in butter then added them the last 15 minutes. This is a great recipe. I will be making again and again!! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This was yummy! Added spice and garlic as suggested and used half and half, bread crumbs and swiss because I didn't have the other. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
mmm this turned out perfect. ofcourse i seasoned the flour with garlic and onion powder, italian seasoning, salt, and pepper. after i had the breasts ready to go in the oven in the pan i also sprinkled some more italian seasoning on them. at about the last 5 minutes in the oven i added a small can of sweet pees over them. i don't think they could have come out better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This was easy & tasty but the cream curdled so it wasn't very appealing to look at. I'd cook it again in a heartbeat if I knew how to keep it from curdling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
My husband and I loved this recipe. I took the advice of others. I added salt, pepper, garlic powder and herbs de provence to the flour. I sauteed the mushrooms with some fresh spinach, fresh garlic, and sherry. I served over angel hair pasta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States