Mushroom Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was absolutely delicious!! I did add season salt, garlic powder and pepper. I also used fresh grated three cheese blend of parmesan, asiago, and romano. My husband took one bite and looked at me like he was going to eat the plate!! I will make this for company - we LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I made a few changes to the recipe since, as posted, it sounded a little bland. I added some minced garlic and garlic salt to the butter before coating the chicken and added some garlic powder to the flour. Instead of whipping cream, I used half and half. After baking for 45 mins the sauce was a little thin so I spooned some out to put over whole wheat spaghetti noodles and added more parmesan cheese to thicken it up. After my alterations, this recipe was great. It tasted a lot like my chicken alfredo without the hassle of being chained to the stovetop. I will definitely make again with my alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This recipe was so easy and the chicken turned out great. I followed everyone else's advice and added some seasoning salt to the flour and to lessen the fat content, I used one can of cream of mushroom soup in place of the heavy cream. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Very good! Very moist and tender. I followed the recipe and added a little chopped green pepper with the mushrooms. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I took other reviewers advice and added some oregano, garlic powder, onion powder to the flour. I also didn't have parmeasan so I used shredded mozzerella. I'm still getting rave reviews the next day and requests for me to make it again and again. The best part was that it was quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
AWESOME !!!!! I followed other reviewers about adding S&P and garlic powder to the flour........ ( I forgot Parmesan cheese has salt in it ) so I ended up putting to much salt to the flour BY ACCIDENT and it came out to salty. I also added bread crumbs to the top 15 minutes into cooking and it gave the top a CRUNCH which was the icing on the cake !!!!!!! This dish is AWESOME !!!!! Thank You SO SO SO MUCH !!!!! Next time I will use less salt ...LOL....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I love this and make it at least once a month, just never got around to rating. I HATE changing the recipes listed and don't believe ones who do so much should even rate others, but I did take advice of others and simply season the chicken with salt and pepper and also added garlic salt to flour mixture. It is sooo good this way, this is really awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is a tasty and easy to prepare recipe. Great dish for company dinners. I cube the chicken and serve it over rice or noodles. I've even added a little cream cheese or sour cream for variety and it comes out delious every time. Its a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was good but Iam glad that I put some flavor to that bird, started with sea salt and garlic grinder, little Adobo with pepper and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snakes317

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This recipe had a good taste but it was extremely mild.I also agree with the comment about it coming out curdled. Next time I will heat the cream and cheese (and add some garlic and seasoning) on the stove first to make an alfredo sauce. Then bake the chicken in the sauce with additional cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States