Mushroom Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Very good! Very moist and tender. I followed the recipe and added a little chopped green pepper with the mushrooms. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I took other reviewers advice and added some oregano, garlic powder, onion powder to the flour. I also didn't have parmeasan so I used shredded mozzerella. I'm still getting rave reviews the next day and requests for me to make it again and again. The best part was that it was quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
AWESOME !!!!! I followed other reviewers about adding S&P and garlic powder to the flour........ ( I forgot Parmesan cheese has salt in it ) so I ended up putting to much salt to the flour BY ACCIDENT and it came out to salty. I also added bread crumbs to the top 15 minutes into cooking and it gave the top a CRUNCH which was the icing on the cake !!!!!!! This dish is AWESOME !!!!! Thank You SO SO SO MUCH !!!!! Next time I will use less salt ...LOL....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I love this and make it at least once a month, just never got around to rating. I HATE changing the recipes listed and don't believe ones who do so much should even rate others, but I did take advice of others and simply season the chicken with salt and pepper and also added garlic salt to flour mixture. It is sooo good this way, this is really awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is a tasty and easy to prepare recipe. Great dish for company dinners. I cube the chicken and serve it over rice or noodles. I've even added a little cream cheese or sour cream for variety and it comes out delious every time. Its a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was good but Iam glad that I put some flavor to that bird, started with sea salt and garlic grinder, little Adobo with pepper and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snakes317

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This recipe had a good taste but it was extremely mild.I also agree with the comment about it coming out curdled. Next time I will heat the cream and cheese (and add some garlic and seasoning) on the stove first to make an alfredo sauce. Then bake the chicken in the sauce with additional cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Boring and plain. Next time I'll save the time and just make chicken alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Osakis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
OMG! This is delicious! And so easy too! I absolutely loved this. I did, however, make just a couple changes. Instead of flour I used Italian breadcrumbs with some added seasoning which I then cooked for about 1-2 minutes, til slightly browned, on each side in EVOO in a pan...I was worried that if I only used flour it would fall off. Everything else I did the same, with about 1 Tablespoon minced garlic in the baking pan as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessicca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Excellent recipe. Very tasty. Just a few minor changes. I dipped the chicken in a mixture of 3 Tbsp butter and 1 egg before coating in Vigo Italian Style Bread Crumbs (instead of only using butter and coating in flour). Also, I added a little garlic, salt and pepper to the cream on top as other reviewers suggested. In addition, I used shredded provolone & mozzarella cheese since I didn't have parmesan cheese. I will cook this again and again. Very quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States