Mushroom Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
The first time I made this, I realized the mushrooms I'd bought had gone bad (procrastinator here LOL). I actually thinly sliced sweet onions and layered on top of the chicken and it was decent enough. I made it the next time with mushrooms and it was stupendous!!! I did put garlic powder and basil on the chicken before pouring the cream on it. This has great flavor and consistency. I have made it several times and just eat the chicken with veggies of some kind. No rice or noodles and it's good, although that way would be good, too. I may try both mushrooms and onions and see how that does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durand, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nesbit, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was really good! I followed the advice of other readers and added onion powder, salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning to the flour! Also I did not have chicken breast available so I used 8 chicken tenders and it came out so good! My mom said it was the best tasting chicken she had ever tasted. Oh and I also sauteed the mushrooms with some garlic and they came out very flavorful! Also to cut down on some calories I only used 3 tablespoons of butter and 3 tablespoons of olive oil! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reynaerika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Jackson
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
My family loved it!! I used more then 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese and more mushrooms Because I love both I also used legs and thighs instead of boneless breasts. the sauce it made was wonderful. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
If I would have read more of the reviews and made their suggested changes, I might have rated this dish a little higher. Although it was edible, not my favorite recipe from this site. I used half & half and it got a little curdled and didn't look very appealing. It also needed seasoning, so I ended up adding some after I had already bit into it. My husband seemed to love it more than I did though. I served it over mashed potatoes alongside green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Had this a couple of weeks ago and have made it 3 times since!! Amazing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Amazing and easy, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I followed other reviewers and added Lawry's, garlic and pepper to the flour. I also added some breadcrumbs with added parsely to the flour. I couldn't imagine not adding any flavor! I also sauteed mushrooms with pepper and onion and put in at last 10 minutes. Used 1/2 and 1/2 and added at last 20 minutes. Turned out perfectly, would definitely make again with these changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Really easy-- I made it twice now, which is a big deal when my fiance asks for me to make a certain dish again. I mixed and matched some of the reviewer's ideas. Since it's the two of us, I only used 4 chicken breasts. I seasoned each side with black pepper, sea salt, & garlic powder. I dredged them in melted butter, then Italian breadcrumbs. Then I browned them in a pan with olive oil on the stovetop. I put the browned chicken (doesn't have to be completely cooked through, just browned on both sides for 2-3 minutes) into a glass, rectangular baking dish. Instead of heavy cream or half and half, I used 3 regular sized cans (10 oz?) of cream of mushroom soup to layer on top of the chicken (the third can is for the extra sauce to go on the pasta..). Then I topped the dish with mushrooms (can or fresh, depending on what we have), grated parmesan cheese, & extra Italian breadcrumbs. The dish went into the oven for 35 minutes (not too long since it was already browned). The chicken came out cooked thoroughly and very tender (can even cut with a fork!). They were served over wide eggless noodles (with extra parmesan cheese sprinkled on top of your plate if desired) and a bowl of salad. Very yummy, especially if you love mushrooms like we do! My fiance said there was something still missing. I think I'll follow that one review and add onions and peppers next time to give it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was absolutely delicious!! I did add season salt, garlic powder and pepper. I also used fresh grated three cheese blend of parmesan, asiago, and romano. My husband took one bite and looked at me like he was going to eat the plate!! I will make this for company - we LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I made a few changes to the recipe since, as posted, it sounded a little bland. I added some minced garlic and garlic salt to the butter before coating the chicken and added some garlic powder to the flour. Instead of whipping cream, I used half and half. After baking for 45 mins the sauce was a little thin so I spooned some out to put over whole wheat spaghetti noodles and added more parmesan cheese to thicken it up. After my alterations, this recipe was great. It tasted a lot like my chicken alfredo without the hassle of being chained to the stovetop. I will definitely make again with my alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States