Mushroom Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Unbelievable recipe. Followed exactly and felt like we were eating in a restaurant. Will deffinitely make again!! LOVE mushrooms so my husband said add a ton more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Rock, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
As I read in a prior review. I also marinated it in zesty Italian dressing for a few hours. it made it juicy. It is a yummy recipe. My husband even commented how good it was. We will be eating this again in the future. Plus it is so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Too bland for my taste and I added salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
add cream last 20min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
By far the best dinner I have ever made. We ate until we were stuffed. My husband loved it too. Followed everything exactly, except used pepper and sprinkled frest basil leaves at the end (while it was on the plate) to give it some color. I also will use peas and maybe a bit of bacon in the future. I will make this again and again, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenscherrer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Loved it and I didn't feel I needed to add salt or pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crkwolf

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Here's a little hint. Marinate your chicken in Zesty Italian dressing for a few hours or overnight. YOU WON'T BE DISSAPOINTED!!!!! Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I gave this recipe 4 stars only due to the lack of seasonings. Otherwise, it was excellent; a nice pace of pace .I lightly dusted the meat in whole wheat flour and browned it. While camping, I used 1/2" thick turkey cutlets. I sauteed a small onion in some olive oil, then added fresh, sliced baby portobellas seasoned with dried thyme. After removing them from the pan, I browned the cutlets. Next I added a couple splashes of 2% milk and a couple splashes of chicken broth along with the mushrooms. I covered the pan and let it lightly simmer for about 10 minutes until the cutlets were tender. I added grated Parmesan cheese on top and covered until it melted. This was equally as good. Be sure to add salt, pepper and garlic powder to the cutlets as well as the flour (or whatever you like) before browning. This recipe was definitely a keeper! Thanks for a really good, easy and adaptable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Chicken in Alfredo sauce, and so simple too. This was easy and fast to put together. The chicken came out very tender and moist too. I sprinkled the chicken with Season All before I breaded it. This turned out wonderful and I will be making this one again. Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Wonderful! My husband and I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States