Mushroom Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
add cream last 20min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
By far the best dinner I have ever made. We ate until we were stuffed. My husband loved it too. Followed everything exactly, except used pepper and sprinkled frest basil leaves at the end (while it was on the plate) to give it some color. I also will use peas and maybe a bit of bacon in the future. I will make this again and again, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenscherrer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Loved it and I didn't feel I needed to add salt or pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crkwolf

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Here's a little hint. Marinate your chicken in Zesty Italian dressing for a few hours or overnight. YOU WON'T BE DISSAPOINTED!!!!! Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I gave this recipe 4 stars only due to the lack of seasonings. Otherwise, it was excellent; a nice pace of pace .I lightly dusted the meat in whole wheat flour and browned it. While camping, I used 1/2" thick turkey cutlets. I sauteed a small onion in some olive oil, then added fresh, sliced baby portobellas seasoned with dried thyme. After removing them from the pan, I browned the cutlets. Next I added a couple splashes of 2% milk and a couple splashes of chicken broth along with the mushrooms. I covered the pan and let it lightly simmer for about 10 minutes until the cutlets were tender. I added grated Parmesan cheese on top and covered until it melted. This was equally as good. Be sure to add salt, pepper and garlic powder to the cutlets as well as the flour (or whatever you like) before browning. This recipe was definitely a keeper! Thanks for a really good, easy and adaptable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Chicken in Alfredo sauce, and so simple too. This was easy and fast to put together. The chicken came out very tender and moist too. I sprinkled the chicken with Season All before I breaded it. This turned out wonderful and I will be making this one again. Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Wonderful! My husband and I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Delish! I too added s&p, garlic powder, a little paprika and parsley to the flour. I used the heavy cream, because it was what I had. Turned out super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
awesome dish! i added seasonings to the flour and covered dish while baking. also, added chives with the mushrooms for a little color and added taste. when the baking was complete, i put the dish under the broiler to brown the top and it was gorgeous! served over wheat pasta and garnished with diced tomatoes...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
The first time I made this, I realized the mushrooms I'd bought had gone bad (procrastinator here LOL). I actually thinly sliced sweet onions and layered on top of the chicken and it was decent enough. I made it the next time with mushrooms and it was stupendous!!! I did put garlic powder and basil on the chicken before pouring the cream on it. This has great flavor and consistency. I have made it several times and just eat the chicken with veggies of some kind. No rice or noodles and it's good, although that way would be good, too. I may try both mushrooms and onions and see how that does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durand, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nesbit, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States