Mushroom Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
So good. Didn't use cream at all, instead used some chicken stock to cook the mushroom, and then add some full milk. Very yummy and the whole family, including my fussy 3 year old and husband, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Made this last night. I am glad to have followed other advice to sauté mushrooms and add onions and spice. We ate it, but I will not make it again. I have never done chicken this way using flour. The only effect flour made was thicken the sauce. Sorry, but only 1 star form me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Yummy! I followed the advice of some previous reviewersby adding a generous amount of seasoning to the flour. I used Tastefully Simple's DRIED TOMATO & GARLIC PESTO MIX. I also used chicken strips and fried them in a skillet for about 15 seconds each side before putting in the 9x13 dish. Served over angel hair pasta and it was delish! I will definitely make this easy dish again. My daughters did not like the mushrooms but that was my favorite part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Really enjoyed this. But next time I think I will make Lemon Garlic Butter and dredge it in that instead of plain butter. Maybe add some capers too. My husband says it is great the second day as all the flavors blend very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Really delicious and creamy. I added salt and pepper, but everything else followed the recipe. I made baked potatoes with it, and used the "gravy" over mine. Mmmmmmm! So easy, and really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolmcfa
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
The only modification I made as suggested was to season the flour lightly with garlic salt and sprinkle the chicken lightly with seasoned salt before flouring. Otherwise it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
DE- FRICKEN- LISHUS!!! Added spices like all other reviewers like garlic and garlic powder, S&P and marinated in italian dressing and added some cut up onions and some sliced green peppers.m And added more parm than it called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas Center, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
6/28/2010 While cooking this recipe, I chose to add a little Mozzarella Cheese and Slice of Tomato to the top to accompany the Mushrooms. The toppings used during baking engender a succulent, moist piece of chicken that is sensational. I am unsure as to the neccessity of the Whipping Cream but used it nevertheless. I regaled several guests with this sumptuous meal and they raved about it. Thanks for the tip. I would suggest to the author to proffer some additional dishes to round out the meal. For example, I added fettucine alfredo and some sweet green peas as side dishes. Lastly, I would rate the recipe at a 4.5 to a 4.8 rather than what appears on my review above. You can't go wrong with this recipe!!! Roary S. Walsh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roary S. Walsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Unbelievable recipe. Followed exactly and felt like we were eating in a restaurant. Will deffinitely make again!! LOVE mushrooms so my husband said add a ton more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Rock, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
As I read in a prior review. I also marinated it in zesty Italian dressing for a few hours. it made it juicy. It is a yummy recipe. My husband even commented how good it was. We will be eating this again in the future. Plus it is so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States