Mushroom Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
as is it'd be just 3 stars since theres no seasoning added.. but with a little season salt, pepper and garlic its an awesome dish. i used more cream so i could have a sauce to cover the bed of pasta i was serving it on. very good and easy to work with to improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Thought this dish was wonderful. Like others, I added salt and pepper and even garlic powder. Instead of pasta with it, I did a bed of rice under it. I mixed half of the flour and half bread crumbs for the coating as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMH20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
If you make this exactly as written (as I did), you will come out with a very bland dish that needs a lot of tweaking to make it edible. The butter/flour coating mixed with the heavy whipping cream comes out of the oven with a glue/paste type texture. It has very little flavor and is unappetizing. Should you try this recipe, you should brown the chicken first in a skillet and saute the mushrooms before adding them into the baking dish. I'd also use more Parmesan cheese, too. Anything else you can think of to add tot he recipe certainly would add to this dish since there's lots of room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I took the suggestions from below and used half and half as well as added pepper, salt, garlic powder, and herbs du provence to the flour, but it still seemed fairly basic and not exactly bursting with flavor. It's fine for your average meal I guess, but I don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe! I live a high protein life style so I used pork rinds instead of the flour. That was the only change and the chicken is moist and delicious! This is a very quick recipe and extremely easy to make. Try it! I'm sure you will enjoy it as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was a bust for me. After the butter and flour, without sauteeing it, the flour just stayed on the chicken. Did I do something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Excellent recipe - like all the other reviews I added my own seasoning to the flour and used an Indian style marinade for the chicken. Also used half grated parmesan and half grated chedder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Very good recipe! Like other reviewers, I added S&P, garlic and onion powders, and Italian seasoning. Sautee'd my fresh mushrooms in cooking wine and olive oil. Added the cream about 20 minutes in, followed 5 minutes later by the mushrooms. Topped it with the grated parmesan when the timer went off, turned off the heat and let it sit a couple minutes before removing from the oven. Served it on a bed of buttered linguini. Next time I'll use a smidge more cream so we'll have more sauce for the noodles. My family loved it! Will definitely add this to my dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Lindale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I took the advice of many others and seasoned the flour (S&P, garlic & onion powder) as well as the chicken (seasoning recipe from this site) which I chose to use skinless/boneless thighs. One word: superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I really enjoyed this one. I did make some changes. I left out the whipping cream and all purpose flour and I sauteed the mushrooms and added a little bit of brandy to them. I also added some sharp cheddar cheese and cayenne pepper to the meat along with the parmesan. My husband is picky, but he loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States