Mushroom Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Great recipe, easy and comes out perfect! Need to add salt and pepper, I also added garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I Loved this recipe ! My only substitution I used whipped cream cheese instead of the cream . It tasted great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof2&2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I made this recipe as is. The flavors from the mushrooms, butter and cream blended so well into the chicken. The parmesan cheese was the iceing on the cake. I only cooked 3 chicken breast halves, and used everything else as is. This is a keeper for me! Thanks for sharing a great and quick dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jellybellz
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I was looking for something a bit different and this seemed like a great twist on a favorite. It came out absolutely amazing! I used the sauce to top macaroni as a side - it was mouth watering! I posted my pic of this dish as well. Next time, however, I will just use an egg wash and cut the cream out, need to take the fat n calories down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jellybellz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
delicious and very easy. Used Half & Half - next time will add late in cooking cycle to prevent curdling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indian Wells, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I made this for me and my hubby last night and it turned out great! I agree with seasoning the flour. I also used 1/2 and 1/2. I baked the chicken for twenty min before adding the 1/2 and 1/2. As it was baking I sliced some portobello mushroom and sauteed them in a little bit of butter, wine and purple onions. After 30 min I added the mushrooms and the sauce to the chicken and sprinkled mozzarella on top of it all and put it back in the oven for 8 min. I think next time I will add some artichokes, but otherwise we really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Not one person made this recipe as is...all made very good changes...why would you give it 4 stars? In my opinion it is bland & boring....the changes are what made it successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millbrook, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
as is it'd be just 3 stars since theres no seasoning added.. but with a little season salt, pepper and garlic its an awesome dish. i used more cream so i could have a sauce to cover the bed of pasta i was serving it on. very good and easy to work with to improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Thought this dish was wonderful. Like others, I added salt and pepper and even garlic powder. Instead of pasta with it, I did a bed of rice under it. I mixed half of the flour and half bread crumbs for the coating as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMH20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
If you make this exactly as written (as I did), you will come out with a very bland dish that needs a lot of tweaking to make it edible. The butter/flour coating mixed with the heavy whipping cream comes out of the oven with a glue/paste type texture. It has very little flavor and is unappetizing. Should you try this recipe, you should brown the chicken first in a skillet and saute the mushrooms before adding them into the baking dish. I'd also use more Parmesan cheese, too. Anything else you can think of to add tot he recipe certainly would add to this dish since there's lots of room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States