Mushroom Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Delicious and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
DO NOT MAKE As INSTRUCTED. Please follow the modifications provided by others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I don;t usually make recipes unless they have at least a 4.5 star rating, but I made an exception on this one. Wrong. It was bland, boring, and had zero presentation quality. It might be okay with a whole lot of modifications, but as written it falls flat on all counts. The only reason for the two stars instead of one is that the chicken was moist and tender (although flavor-less) from the dredging in butter. If considering this one, move on -- there are too many other wonderful recipes out there to waste your time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M-B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Great recipe, easy and comes out perfect! Need to add salt and pepper, I also added garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I Loved this recipe ! My only substitution I used whipped cream cheese instead of the cream . It tasted great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof2&2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I made this recipe as is. The flavors from the mushrooms, butter and cream blended so well into the chicken. The parmesan cheese was the iceing on the cake. I only cooked 3 chicken breast halves, and used everything else as is. This is a keeper for me! Thanks for sharing a great and quick dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jellybellz
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I was looking for something a bit different and this seemed like a great twist on a favorite. It came out absolutely amazing! I used the sauce to top macaroni as a side - it was mouth watering! I posted my pic of this dish as well. Next time, however, I will just use an egg wash and cut the cream out, need to take the fat n calories down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jellybellz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
delicious and very easy. Used Half & Half - next time will add late in cooking cycle to prevent curdling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indian Wells, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I made this for me and my hubby last night and it turned out great! I agree with seasoning the flour. I also used 1/2 and 1/2. I baked the chicken for twenty min before adding the 1/2 and 1/2. As it was baking I sliced some portobello mushroom and sauteed them in a little bit of butter, wine and purple onions. After 30 min I added the mushrooms and the sauce to the chicken and sprinkled mozzarella on top of it all and put it back in the oven for 8 min. I think next time I will add some artichokes, but otherwise we really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Not one person made this recipe as is...all made very good changes...why would you give it 4 stars? In my opinion it is bland & boring....the changes are what made it successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millbrook, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States