Mushroom Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I LOATH canned shrooms!! I sautéed up some nice fresh ones I found at the market with some season salt. I also used Queso Fresco cheese. I served them with ranch dressing/bbq sauce. Yummy! Thanks H.Roberts:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Not bad. I like it with cream cheese and green onions better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe was just okay as is. However I made it a second time (because I hate to give up on any recipe) using fresh mushrooms sauteed in garlic butter and thyme. I also used a blend of Monterrey Jack and Cheddar cheeses. It improved it somewhat but still not perfect. I will probably try again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Good, but a little boring. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and made smaller "puffs" than I think the recipe intended. Tasty, but could use a little seasoning in there. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Tried this with another stuffed mushroom recipe and I wasn't a fan of this one...and the other recipe was better liked by guests. This was a little too blah for us. Just the mushrooms and cheese was simple, but that is not enough flavor for us. I don't think I will try this one again. Thanks anyway for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This wasn't bad, just wasn't good! Needed something to spice it up a little. I did add some roasted garlic to the mushrooms. Maybe next time I'll try some pre-cooked crumbled Italian sausage, or diced salami. Hmmm, might also change the cheese to mozzarella. Anyway, it's a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
I made it for my boyfriend he told his mom how good it was for just a simple recipe and I made it for my co workers and they all want the recipe as well... I guess we love it so much because we enjoy the mushrooms and cheese and if you top it off with the cheese as well it gives it a little more as well its a very good and simple treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shafter, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
This is all right, and very simple, but there are much more interesting mushroom pastry combinations on available on this site. Using fresh mushrooms makes this about twice as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States