Mushroom, Cheese, and Haddock Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Boyfriend couldn't get over how buttery this dish tasted- by that he adored it. The funny part is I completely omitted the butter. Only olive oil was used. My best guess as to why is the mushrooms (baby portobellos). I did add a bit of red pepper, yellow onion and diced jalapenos to finish off what I had in the fridge. This is going on the rotation for sure. Thank you for posting! Oh and as for the liquidy issue goes, just let it go under the broiler for 5+ min to dry up some of the juices. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Coleman
Living In: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Delicious! Cooked the last 15 minutes at 400 degrees and it was done perfectly! Not watery at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is a great, quick meal! Very tasty and fairly healthy. Thanks Erin for sharing. Here are a few changes that I made: - sautéed the mushrooms in a non-stick pan, with no oil or butter, to get rid of the excess water - then added a tablespoon of butter (omitted the olive oil) and added a splash of white wine (about 1/4 cup) - reduced white wine by 50% - added green onion and continued to cook for another 5 minutes The only other change i made was substituting chill powder for paprika (my daughter is not a big fan of spice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Thirty minutes to bake fish fillets! Should have gone with my gut instincts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My husband loved this recipe. I thought it had too much cheese on it. It was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Delicious recipe! It's hard to find ways for my husband to eat whitefish unless it's fried, but this recipe is definitely a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I am sorry Erin, I would give this all 5 stars but could not find Haddock, I used a nice white fish called Hake, firm, pleasant fish I found @ Smart N Final. Hubby Loved this dish! A+ I didn't bother sautéing the mushrooms, I just let the heat from the oven do the work, added a sprinkle of oil and Sriracha hot sauce. Delish:):) Thank You Erin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Made this with smoked Haddock. Very simple to make with only a few ingredients. I love garlic but thought there was little too much in it. Very tasty and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Simply delicious...I changed and sauteed the green onions and mushrooms in butter instead of olive oil and didn't add any more butter later. My husband said this was the best fish I've made. Glad I made it because I was a little skeptical at first with the combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was fantastic! What made it even better is that my husband cooked it!! We omitted the dried red chile peppers, sub the following garlic powder with garlic pepper, we used mexican cheese(which has 3 different cheeses and used fresh parsley. My 8, 5, & 4 year old all loved it!! Everyone wants to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States