Mushroom Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
This was a great recipe because it allows for great variation as well as lots of veggies! I also love how it's relatively low in calories and fat. It tasted wonderful and I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
I made this the other night. It was yummy even though I didn't have the oyster sauce. I can't seem to find it anywhere. In any case, I ended up having it for dinner and the leftovers for breakfast along with my eggwhites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
Great taste! I omitted the egg and used a vegetarian oyster sauce to make it vegan; the burgers didn't form patties, but they still made a very flavorful loose sandwich filling. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I liked this but my husband didn't since he prefers spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
This was an incredible alternative to meat burgers. Mine fell apart when I tried to cook them in patties, but the made a grat filling for pita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
These are really flavorful and delicious. I used olive oil instead of cooking spray and found that, along with hand shaping the burgers, it helped keep them together. A real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Very bland and messy. I added some garlic. The mixture was too loose to form into patties so I wrapped it in the lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
My husband and I both thought that these were horrible. They fell apart and you could not make it stick into a pattie. They were very bland and nothing would help them. I threw it all out and made something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
These were pretty good - like most reviewers I had trouble keeping them in patties but had some success by letting them fry on each side longer than I normally would have. That seemed to glue them together some. Also, the smaller the 'burger' the better they stayed together. I wasn't a huge fan of the oyster sauce taste (by the way, look in your asian food section or wherever soy sauce is if you're having trouble finding it) but that's a personal preference. Next time I may try some steak sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Yum! These were delicious. I definitely recommend this very flavorful and healthy recipe. Very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States