Mushroom Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Served these at a bridal shower I catered. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Waltz - WL Events

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was pretty darn good. I followed recipe and added caramelized onions. The provolone melted so nicely - yummy! I thought I would miss the meat but I did not at all. I actually felt full and satisfied after eating. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Penny
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made this with olive oil, balsamic ,and Hank's hot sause
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I would have given it 5star, found the patty a bit dry.Had no other problem.chopped the mushrooms thin bite size pieces, added 1/2cup oats&1/2cup bread crumbs (as recommended)&bbq sauce insted of oyster. Baked the patties 400f for 25 min. Tasted really good &when layered with burger with few other things it was fine.but the patty on its own was a bit dry . overall good.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I fixed this tonight. It is very tasty! However, mine was far too moist and would not "pattie" at all. (I did chop the mushrooms as suggested in the reviews) Used it kind of like sloppy joes, and it worked out okay. Think next time I will use a different filler, or as someone else said, a good mixture for pitas, or even for tortillas. Used lettuce, thin slice of onion and tomato. Very good - my husband had seconds and really liked it. Will try it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
HOLY COW! I may never eat beef burgers again. I substituted the oyster sauce with hot sauce and added garlic... So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I tried some of the recommendations on the reviews, like using olive oil and oatmeal but my mushroom patty still didn't stick together. They were right about the texture and taste though, almost like real meat! I used habanero plus oyster sauce and I loved the taste! It's a great low calorie meal, just easy on the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Great recipe. for those having problems with it sticking together, the mushrooms must be chopped and I changed the bread to half breadcrumbs and half wheat gluten. I love it chunked up like hamburger and put in a wrap with sauteed onions and peppers plus some vegan cheese for a Philly Cheesesteak wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was a good basic recipe but I had a problem with them holding their shape. So I made a few changes. I did not cook the mushrooms and onions before mixing. This reduced the amount of liquid but still retained the delicious taste. Also I substituted dried bread cubes ground (bread crumbs) for the white bread. I basically mixed everything together and baked in the oven 10 minutes per side. Wonderful. And so much less expensive than boca burgers. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen O'Connell Leontovich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Excellent! These were so easy to throw together I make the Patties and freeze before cooking I will make these often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States