Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I quite enjoyed these. I followed the recipe, except: 1. I added a whole cup of blue cheese! Very, very cheesy, but I liked it. 2. I made 8 small burgers out of it instead of 4 big ones 3. I fried with a little nonstick spray in a pan Served on whole wheat buns with mustard, lite mayo, and sprouts. Delicious! Ate one and froze the rest for future lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justme

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
It's worth reading through some of the other reviews before making this. Looks like it's hit or miss when it comes to turn out and taste. Mine didn't turn out. They turned into mush. I ended up adding at least 1/2c bread crumbs to the mixture as a binder so I could get them to form into patties. I have no idea why that happened other than I used frozen, lean ground turkey. Others mentioned problems when using frozen burger, but I've never had a problem using it in other recipes. As far as taste, my husband absolutely loved them and said he could eat these everyday. As for me, two bites and I was done. My final note is regarding quantity. This easily makes 6 large patties or 8 regular. Making them into 4 is a little over kill on size. Plus, they are difficult to manage on the grill. I'm still giving this recipe a good rating because my husband liked them and we'll see what happens the next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was pretty fantastic. Although 8 ounces of mushrooms seemed like a bit much, even for us mushroom lovers. So I cut that in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Carroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
We loved these. I mixed in a half of cup of blue chees and tiny sprinkle fo cheese on top. I grilled the burgers and I will make these again and again! My six year old son said it was the best burger he ever had and they should serve them in happy meals. High compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These were pretty good. The actual burger with all the stuff in it it made HUGE burgers, a bit too big I'd say. And as much as I LOVE blue cheese I didn't think it was right for the delicate flavor of the burgers, next time I'll try them without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
put the blue cheese into the burger before you grill it - it's amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
These were good but not great. I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
These burgers were excellent! I used about a 1/2 cup of blue cheese and used in the mix instead of as a topping. The flavor was rich but I'm sure it's because of the increased blue cheese. Either way, they were delicious! I cooked on the stove since the burners are out on our grill. My husband loved this and said it's one of his favorite dinners I've made. Served with zucchini sauteed in light olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This really is an excellent recipe. I had intended to make a similar recipe using beef when I ran across this one and I just had to make it instead. I took a few minor ideas from the other recipe and added it to this one: habanera Tabasco sauce, chives, & Worcestershire sauce. When I got it mixed up I decided that it would probably make an incredible meatloaf so instead of making patties out of it I formed it into a loaf and baked it in a bread pan at 350 degrees for 75 minutes. It turned out mouthwateringly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were yummy. The only changes I made were to use a salt with other seasonings in it and I made 8 patties and then put the cheese on one and sealed up the edges. That way I'd have a pocket of gooey cheese. I cooked on stove top grill pan. I think thy could have used a bit mroe seasoning so next time I'll bump that up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States