Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These were very easy to make, juicy, and made huge burgers. But they were bland, so I added blue cheese dressing for more flavor. There was too much onion. I do not think I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Wow, these are the best burgers ever! We sauteed the vegetables before adding to the meat. Also used 1 TBS Worcestershire sauce and 1 TBS of soy sauce (instead of the 2TBS soy sauce). Mixed everything together including the blue cheese and cooked on the stovetop for 10 minutes either side. Serve with normal burger fixings. These were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Delicious! I sauteed the mushrooms and onions first, and decreased the soy sauce and salt a bit. I used Trader Joe's smoked cheese blend. So good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Just made the wife an myself these extrordanary burgers....Awesome to say the least. However,as everyone does, I alterd the recipie, added a clove of garlic , and what would go better with a turkey burger than bacon?, no, I used smoked bacon grease instead of oil. Arteries hate me, tummie loves me!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Soooo delicious. I also added SD tomatoes, an egg, and panko bread crumbs and put it all in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
It was soooo salty, but the flavor was good otherwise. I want to try it again with half the soy sauce and half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
These burgers were absolutely incredible!! I've made them 3 times and will be making them again tonight!! Juicy, tasty, incredibly wonderful to your tastebuds.. You can't even tell it's turkey your eating :) I use the thin buns and put lettuce and tomato on them.. You've got to try these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
We had these tonight, I only had half a lb of ground turkey, so i adjusted the other ingredients to that. I also sauteed onions before adding them since the onions i had were STRONG. Even my husband who hates mushroom AND blue cheese loved it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
These were excellent!! Doubled the batch for a family vacation and everyone gobbled them right up! Will def make a regular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Swedesboro, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
The best turkey burgers ever! Very moist, great flavor. Have made with both feta & bleu cheese mixed into the meat & both are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States