Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made with beef, 1 cup of green onions instead of white, forgot soy sauce, salt and pepper and probably used a bit more cheese. Huband grilled them. Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is an excellent burger! My grown son loved them as well as my dil. I added the cheese to the mixture and used the low fat garlic and herb cream cheese as some mentioned. I did them on the range top and had no problems flipping them. I loved the dark evenly browned color. Did not resemble turkey at all! I will try these again with a strip of bacon and slice of tomato and lettuce. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I used Worchestshire instead of soy, and added much less than 1 onion and 8 oz of mushrooms (just a handful of chopped onion and handful of chopped shrooms since that's all I had). Added all the blue cheese - mixed all of it together (cheese in the meat too) and cooked on a skillet for 10 min a side. Topped them with avocado and they turned out GREAT! Juicy and wonderful - my first try at turkey burgers was a success!!! Will totally make again, and love that the recipe is open to mixing/matching anything you want in the meat (green chiles and cheddar would probably be good, or spinach and feta, yum....).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I made these last night for dinner. I did as a few reviewers suggested and added the blue cheese in with the mixed up meat and stuff, and I also pan fried them with a little cooking spray. They were excellent. My husband kept commenting how great they were, because as it turns out he was dreading "turkey burgers" since he doubted they could possibly taste good. How wrong he was! They were full of flavor, moist and tender, and easy to fix. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ferguson Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Too salty but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
THIS was DELICIOUS! I used about 4 oz of mushrooms and a half an onion instead of a full one and thought it still came out delicious. I baked the burgers instead of grilling. Topped it with white american cheese. It was divine! Thanks for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I followed other suggestions and cut the salt and soy sauce in half, and this was still very salty to me. I would suggest people either omit the soy sauce or omit the salt. Because the blue cheese also adds sodium to the mix. I did saute the onion, mushroom, and some garlic for like a minute before adding to the mixture. I think I will def. make the sauteed veggies again, with blue cheese added to it for a delicious burger topping, but not to go in a burger. I love blue cheese, and this burger was just ok for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I will make this recipe on a regular basis but from now on will NOT use the soy sauce. Between the soy sauce, the salt and the blue cheese it was overpoweringly salty. I also prefer them made on the stove and mixing in the blue cheese then serving blue cheese crumbles for those wishing for more. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
these were Not a hit in my house. I thought they had no flavor at all. they were moist but they were nothing like a beef burger. (not that I was going for that but for others to say that is amazing to me.) will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsF412

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
AWESOME turkey burger that was moist and FULL of flavor!!! I am usually not a huge fan of turkey burgers (too try and flavorless), and my red-meat-loving boyfriend never eats them..but I saw this recipe and had to give it a try. I didn't have any blue cheese on hand, so I melted a slice of colby-jack on top instead. Once I took a bit out of this, I was blown away! The mushrooms and soy sauce give this burger a nice flavor and it was as juicy as ground beef. My boyfriend even complimented me on making these. I'm definitely making these all summer..with or without the blue cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States