Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I used Worchester sauce instead of soy sauce and used more blue cheese. Cooked in my George Forman for just about 4 minutes and it was YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLoyFam0309

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These are phenomenal! My one year old, three year old and I all love them. I've tried them out on several friends and family too and everyone has been full of praise. I have started using slightly less than 8oz of mushroom and less than a full large onion because I found them falling apart. I only decrease the amounts by a small bit because the taste is so good. I omit the salt and use low sodium soy sauce and they are still a hit with everyone - salties and non-salties alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This recipe was very tasty to all of us. I know that I'll make it again. Thank you very much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I would personally rate these a 2, but my mother thought they were pretty good. I found the soy sauce overpowering. I used a very high quality soy sauce and I think that worked against me, rather than for me - the taste was VERY strong. I will try them again and use 1 tbsp instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Excellent. I add the bleu cheese into the burger mixture, along with ground up dried mushrooms (which makes them good and firm)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I recommend adding the blue cheese to the patties before cooking. I cooked them on the stove top over medium heat for about 4 minutes per side. Despite them patties nearly falling apart, the results were great. I only used a touch of Dijon mustard as condiments aren't really needed for these burgers. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAXBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I made this tonight and they were to die for. My 3 year old immediately said they were the best burgers ever. I cooked them on the stovetop and forgot to add the blue cheese before hand, as recommended, so added at the end. Used American cheese for my kids which was equally as good. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
these are really good. I used the stovetop based on other reviewers and tried the frequent basting, they came out very juicy. I used swiss because that's all I had and it was very good. I think this will replace my other turkey burger recipe. The only thing I noticed was there was no heat recommendation. I used medium heat so they could cook longer without burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
These are awesome!!! My husband loves when I make these. I have made them for friends and everyone raves about them!!! They are a lot better on the the stove, they are more moist that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynsMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Wow this was absolutely fantastic!! I would give this 10 stars if I could. I followed the recipe exactly as written and cooked in my Forman grill. This was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surpriseitswendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States