Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
AWESOME turkey burger that was moist and FULL of flavor!!! I am usually not a huge fan of turkey burgers (too try and flavorless), and my red-meat-loving boyfriend never eats them..but I saw this recipe and had to give it a try. I didn't have any blue cheese on hand, so I melted a slice of colby-jack on top instead. Once I took a bit out of this, I was blown away! The mushrooms and soy sauce give this burger a nice flavor and it was as juicy as ground beef. My boyfriend even complimented me on making these. I'm definitely making these all summer..with or without the blue cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Well, it turns out I don't like blue cheese. It completely ruined the burger for me. If you've never tried blue cheese before, I suggest you do before you make this recipe. I mixed it with the meat and still could taste it in every bite. Aside from that, I thought it was bland. The chopped mushrooms was what cought my eye with this recipe (I love mushrooms) but you couldn't really taste them that much. Everybody could tell it was a turkey burger too. I will not be making this again, not even without the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These have been my "go to" burgers for every family event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was pretty good but more of a "meatloaf sandwich" than a burger. Flavor was tasty though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
AWESOME RECIPE!! i dont eat red meat, so when i told my boyfriend i was making turkey burgers he was skeptical....let me say....he actually begged me to make them over and over for the next two weeks!! they are SO juicy and delicious we always stuff ourselves stupid with them! You don't even realize they are turkey!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Astonishingly good! They tasted so much like beef hamburgers. My husband knew we were having turkey burgers, but after the first bite he said, "Wait, what are these?" Then he said he was going to send the recipe to his dad and his boss! They were amazing (and every bit as good the next day!) I may never make beef burgers again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These were very easy to make, juicy, and made huge burgers. But they were bland, so I added blue cheese dressing for more flavor. There was too much onion. I do not think I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Wow, these are the best burgers ever! We sauteed the vegetables before adding to the meat. Also used 1 TBS Worcestershire sauce and 1 TBS of soy sauce (instead of the 2TBS soy sauce). Mixed everything together including the blue cheese and cooked on the stovetop for 10 minutes either side. Serve with normal burger fixings. These were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Delicious! I sauteed the mushrooms and onions first, and decreased the soy sauce and salt a bit. I used Trader Joe's smoked cheese blend. So good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Just made the wife an myself these extrordanary burgers....Awesome to say the least. However,as everyone does, I alterd the recipie, added a clove of garlic , and what would go better with a turkey burger than bacon?, no, I used smoked bacon grease instead of oil. Arteries hate me, tummie loves me!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States