Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
We make these often, adding the bleu cheese into the burger and cooking them in the george forman when it's not grilling season. Delicious burgers! Much preferred over beef, and we are fans of red meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Delicious! I vary the type of cheese that I use (depending on what I've got on hand) between blue cheese, goat cheese, and feta cheese, and it tastes great every time. Also, I add the cheese to the mixture before cooking the burgers (on the stove top), and I omit the black pepper. This has become a weekly staple and a HIT in my house. Thanks, Trish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Great burger! Doubled the ground turkey, used 3 T soy sauce, red onion, one can mushrooms, chopped and 1/4 c blue cheese as that is all I had. It was wonderful this way, I think more soy sauce would have made it too salty. The cheese gave good flavor, but I think I would do 1/2 cup to 2# ground turkey. The recipe is very forgiving, sonic you don't have exactly what the recipe calls for, go ahead and make it anyway...you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Yummy, but the turkey meat doesn't pick up the flavorings of all the added ingedients...so it tasted a little flat compared to the other delicious ingredients. Adding ketchup gave them the missing flavor complexity though...all together that way, the burgers tasted delicious. Maybe if I let them sit for a while in the fridge they would develop the flavor depth...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I have been making these for 3 years now and everyone that tries them continue to ask me to make them. I follow recipe as is but when I am mixing everything together, I add blue cheese crumbles to mixture to they are all mixed into burgers instead of just on top. I found the crumbles a bit difficult to keep in place and end up with the blue cheese all in my grill. I have only grilled these year round. Have never cooked on stove or in oven. Plain and simple, It is a very yummy burger that even the kids love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
The first time making these I made the mistake of using the food processor to chop the mushrooms and onion, and it made it so moist that I had to add bread crumbs to even pat out the burgers. They ended up having a mushy consistency. Taste was good, just not a good texture. Second time I hand chopped them so they weren't so fine. Also used about half the amount of mushrooms. Added the blue cheese to the mix as suggested by others...Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Tasty and simple! I cooked mine on the skillet and they turned out great. There's enough meat/mushroom mix to make five burgers if you want. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
You better really love blue cheese if you make these! I followed the suggestion of many reviewers who said to add the blue cheese crumbles into the turkey mixture instead of on top. Let's just say the taste was STRONG of blue cheese and not much else. The mushrooms did really nothing for these burgers. I added green onion instead of onion. I topped the burgers with tomatoes and cilantro and blue cheese dressing and served it with the ramen cole slaw from this site (which is excellent and I highly recommend).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Ultra yummy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
deilicous. I used swiss cheese instead of the blue cheese but I imagine the blue cheese is wonderful too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States