Mushroom Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Yummy, easy, low fat, fast. ;^ D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
These are very tasty. We used the 99% fat free Jenny O ground turkey, so the patties cooked much faster...3 min per side was close to too long. We did add the blue cheese to the mixture...great, but will add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These were excellent, I made them exactly as described and was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I used ground beef, and did not have any fresh or canned mushrooms. Did add sun-dried tomatoes, and the feta cheese went into the mix. Grilled over high heat 10 minutes per side, and probably it would have been fine if I had only cooked it for maybe 8 minutes once I turned them over. Went onto the bun with only a few leaves of spinach from my garden, and it was scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
We make these often, adding the bleu cheese into the burger and cooking them in the george forman when it's not grilling season. Delicious burgers! Much preferred over beef, and we are fans of red meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Delicious! I vary the type of cheese that I use (depending on what I've got on hand) between blue cheese, goat cheese, and feta cheese, and it tastes great every time. Also, I add the cheese to the mixture before cooking the burgers (on the stove top), and I omit the black pepper. This has become a weekly staple and a HIT in my house. Thanks, Trish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Great burger! Doubled the ground turkey, used 3 T soy sauce, red onion, one can mushrooms, chopped and 1/4 c blue cheese as that is all I had. It was wonderful this way, I think more soy sauce would have made it too salty. The cheese gave good flavor, but I think I would do 1/2 cup to 2# ground turkey. The recipe is very forgiving, sonic you don't have exactly what the recipe calls for, go ahead and make it anyway...you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Yummy, but the turkey meat doesn't pick up the flavorings of all the added ingedients...so it tasted a little flat compared to the other delicious ingredients. Adding ketchup gave them the missing flavor complexity though...all together that way, the burgers tasted delicious. Maybe if I let them sit for a while in the fridge they would develop the flavor depth...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I have been making these for 3 years now and everyone that tries them continue to ask me to make them. I follow recipe as is but when I am mixing everything together, I add blue cheese crumbles to mixture to they are all mixed into burgers instead of just on top. I found the crumbles a bit difficult to keep in place and end up with the blue cheese all in my grill. I have only grilled these year round. Have never cooked on stove or in oven. Plain and simple, It is a very yummy burger that even the kids love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
The first time making these I made the mistake of using the food processor to chop the mushrooms and onion, and it made it so moist that I had to add bread crumbs to even pat out the burgers. They ended up having a mushy consistency. Taste was good, just not a good texture. Second time I hand chopped them so they weren't so fine. Also used about half the amount of mushrooms. Added the blue cheese to the mix as suggested by others...Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States